Thunderbird power, Activate!

Its another shortened day since I’m working night shift tonight. Hey, a broke college girls gotta do what shes gotta do.

I’ve recently discovered a new brand of bars and thought I’d give them a try. This morning I enjoyed Almond Cookie Pow Wow by Thunderbird energetica. What caught my attention about this energy bar is that it was apricot based, not date based. I really enjoyed it fruit-roll-up like consistency and simplicity. It also contains coconut sap, which I’ve never seen before, and quinoa.

WP_000996

The wrapper caught my eye, as well. This bar is vegan, raw, soy, agave, and gluten free, with a low glycemic index. I give this company a lot of credit since each bar is handmade. Did I mention this bar, in its compostable wrapper, is shaman-blessed.

I looked up this bar in the website and its considered the “Spirit Animal” bar. After reading the bars wrapper, it really motivate me for the rest of the day! Its about channeling your inner spirit animal to tackle the challenges of everyday life!

I tackled my first challenge of the day, but completing Julie’s Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop circuit. I felt so energized when it was done!

I had every intention at trying Katie’s Vanilla Pear Cobbler; but since I had no one to share it with, I went another route.

A really scrumptious dessert is baking a pear and topping it with ricotta and cinnamon. I decided to take dessert the breakfast way. I sliced up a pear, than cut those slices in half. I tossed them in a bowl, along with a 1/4 cup of fat free ricotta and 1/3 cup Special K Cinnamon Pecan cereal (another cereal I prefer to eat dry). Purrtty Yummers. Its was a combo of refreshing and classic!

WP_000990

My goal today is to tire myself out so I can sleep before night shift. I have a long class this after noon, so I’m trying to get as much done as I can before its time to leave.

One thought on “Thunderbird power, Activate!

Leave a comment