A Break

With the gross feelings  that I’ve been having about myself, and the insecurities I’ve been feeling, I thought it would be nice to break the monotony of the blog and complete a survey… I def want to hear about you too, so answer some in the comments below!!!

A to Z Survey

A – Age: 23.

B – Biggest Fear: Not being able to have children.

C – Current Time: 1151.

D – Drink You Had Last: Wawa Diet Green Tea.

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: Mom, except if its about her.

F – Favorite Song: I don’t know how to pick just one! But I think this one send a great message:

G – Grossest Memory: I’m a nurse, so not much grosses me out. Sputum specimens used to make me gag, though.

H – Hometown: I was born in Wilmington, DE, but much of my childhood was spent with my mom’s family in Philly, and our summers in Seaside Park, NJ.

I – In Love With: Beauty (may she rest in peace), and learning.

WP_003995

J – Jealous Of: People who can just pick up and travel. I’ve been offered traveling nurse jobs, but just leaving my family and home… its pretty scary.

K – Kindest Person You Know: Mommom Higgins (my mother’s mom). I’ve never heard her say a bad thing about anyone.

L – Longest Relationship: about 13 months.

M – Middle Name: Marie. Its my mom’s first name, so I tell her that its where I get all my crazy from.

N – Number of Siblings: Technically, I’m an only child, but when my mom remarried to Frank, I gained a step-sister (who is 7 months older), and two step-brothers (who are 2 and 4 years younger than me).

O – One Wish: To make a difference in the world.

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My step-dad, Frank.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “You work with sick babies? How do you do that? Isn’t it sad?” No! No, it is not sad. I get to sing, and dance, and make silly faces, and comfort parents, and make that sick baby feel better.

R – Reason To Smile: I’m blessed with a job, a driving ambition, a roof over my head, and even though living with an eating disorder is a daily struggle, I’m surviving.

S – Song You Last Sang: “Come Monday” by Jimmy Buffett. Probably that Andy Grammer song sing I just posted the music video, but prior to that…. a little Paul Mc Cartney.

T – Time You Woke Up:  0650.

U – Underwear Color: Since we just finished the Fourth of July weekend, my undies are screaming “USA” with blue fabric, red lace, and silver metallic stars.

V – Vacation Destination: My dream to travel the Mediterranean. I’ve always wanted to visit Sicily, where my Nonna was born, but Greece look gorgeous, as well.

W – Worst Habit: Besides biting my nails like its my job, I can be really lazy.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: Hmmm… I’ve had chest X-Rays when I had bronchitis, and an X-Ray to my femur when I was having issues walking (muscle tear from malnutrition)….

Y – Your Favorite Food: I’m addicted to feel good foods, but who’s not?! My mom’s meatloaf or chicken cordon bleu I could eat every day. I’m currently (and I mean for the past like 6 years) addicted to soft-serve fro-yo. I would love to figure out how to make it at home. I always get just a shot of frozen yogurt, then cover it with chopped fruit and usually about 5 reese’s pieces.

Z – Zodiac Sign: You would think for a Libra I wouldn’t be so high strung.

So tell me about yourself….

Leave a Reply

