Repurposed

Never let anything go to waste! I’ve talked, before, about how my grandfather was one frugal dude! Luckily, I have inherited this trait! I am always looking for ways to reinvent and reuse ingredients, just like yesterday’s pancakes!

Last night, mom brought home a whole pie of buffalo chicken pizza! Yum! Too bad it was like 9pm. Naturally, I had to get a taste of it, so I pretty much ate the chicken off of it. When I woke up this morning, I was thinking about that leftover pizza sitting in the fridge. I won’t lie, that when I made this, I was a bit nervous of its outcome, but it was success. Sure pizza is a fantastic way to start the morning, but so is a hearty omelet, and from the reaction of my friend, Brett, this hybrid was too!

All I did was peel the cold cheese, sauce, and chicken off, break it up, and place it in a warmed skillet, sprayed with non stick cooking spray. I poured eggs over top, covered and allowed it to cook over medium heat. I served it over toast. The mozzarella melted and became stringy, like we love, and the buffalo sauce add the right amount of heat.

WP_007396

And as for the crust? I’m sure the birds appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

