5 Foods

I thought coming up with 9 Loves was hard. How does a food blogger Pick only 5 Foods to talk about…? So heres a bunch of random thoughts…

5 Foods

  • Oreoswp_004578

Chocolate cookies with sugary creme in the middle! Perfection!

  • Comfort Food

Meatloaf, my chicken cordon bleu, mac n’ cheese, pancakes and waffles… I mean, the term “comfort food” to me refers to that feeling of home. Theres just nothing like biting into a classic, hearty, dish whos recipe has been passed down for generations.

  • Tripe

I’ve only had it once, and only because it was free. Ha! Frank and I went to a new Vietnamese place that opened a few years back for the dim sum lunch. A variety of flavors profiles were offered to us and I reluctantly tried it. I couldn’t believe it! I actually liked! To this day I can’t actually describe it, but I have, yet, to try it again… Mostly because the restaurant closed and “tripe” on a menu isn’t usually a selling point…

  • Asian

wp_002263 wp_003887

Malaysian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Filipino… I’m getting hungry just thinking about it! I could literally eat this stuff everyday… I just love the combinations of sweet heat and spice with vegetables and proteins!

  • Nut and Seed Butters

I love the salty creamy flavor of peanut butter. Oh, and Peter Pan’s Crunchy is fabulous! After not having much luck with cashew, almond, macadamia nut, and pecan butter, I was a bit skeptical. But I loved the earthy, nutty tones to the Sunflower Seed butter! I must say that my absolute favorite is rather pricey. Nuttzo butter is unique, for sure. My favorite is the Crunchy PF variety. Its loaded with chia and flax, and the base is made of almond, cashew, brazil nut, hazelnuts, and pumpkin seeds! I could eat it by the spoonful! Oh man! Excuse me while I run to the market for a jar…

Leave a Reply

