7 Wants

I guess this is like a wish list… I like the word “wish” better than “want”.

10-Day-You-Challenge1

7 Wishes…

  • To Travel

I want to see the world, experience new foods, help as many as possible, learn, expand my mind…

  • World Peace

Could I be anymore cliche?WP_005845

  • To Be A Role Model

As a nurse, you are taught to be a role model of health. As a human being, an active member of society, I want others to look at me and say, “I can do it, too!” When I fell into anorexia, I looked to my sponsor, Katie. She runs, lifts, is active, eats well, and is healthy. I want to be that to someone one day. To my goddaughter , I want to her to see drive an determination to gradate high school, go to college, live a happy and healthy life, and don;t let anything stand in her way.

  • Crappy Food Didn’t Taste So Good

Why does a chunky fudgey brownie taste so damn good when its just so wrong for your body? Or that burger with bacon and blue cheese? Or that ridiculous Mint Cookies and Creme Milkshake Barry got me hooked?I love my fruits and veggies, but its just not fair, I tell you!

  • A Christmas Album

It sounds really dumb, but I’ve always wanted to record a Christmas album. I sing Christmas music all year round and you will never meet another person with more Christmas spirit… some day…

  • Balance

Anyone who is around me on a daily basis knows how completely unstable I am. Happy? Sad? Confident? Annoyed? Self-Loathing? Hungry? Full? Anxious? I would love to be able to balance my emotions with my life.

tumblr_inline_mk0g5bAYhQ1rq4ys6

  • To Live Happily Ever After

You know that whole white picket fence, two kids, a dog and cat concept? Yeah, I’m that naive… I have this dream of having kids, and a husband, and a house, and a job I love, and being super mom and wife, and still maintaining my sense of self…

Leave a Reply

