Lemon Cupcakes

Last night, my unit gathered, off the clock to say good-bye to Mike. He will be transitioning to another unit after the first of the year, so we gathered our rainy Saturday night at Timothy’s on the Riverfront.

WP_004910 WP_004913 WP_004915 WP_004922 WP_004924 WP_004926

After arriving home, mom and I hit the cookies hard! I woke up feeling uneasy with guilt, but was determined to get back on track, and super thankful that my cookies don’t have as many calories as most home-baked cookies!

I rushed to Frank’s room with an idea to try to kick the scrooge out of my mom. “Let’s put up the tree!” For some reason, my parents were possessed and decided to buy a FAKE tree! Ba-Hum-bug! Thank goodness for my dad’s belief in REAL tress, which we get every year at his house. Frank and I rushed to the basement and quickly set up the tree. I bought some pine scented ornament thing to hang on the tree so it smells like Christmas.

Getting in a better mood and getting back on track, and loving to celebrate National Food Days, I made breakfast. Today is National Lemon Cupcake Day. Rather than making a shake, I opted for something a little more cupcake-esque. No, not a cupcake or a muffin, but pancakes!

Lemon Cupcake Protein Pancakes

serves 1WP_004930

  • 2 Tbsp cottage cheese
  • 1 Tbsp sugar free, fat free Lemon pudding mix
  • 1/4 cup liquid egg substitute
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein
  • 2 Tbsp water
  • 1 packet Splenda
  • 1/8 tsp vanilla extract

Blend it all in a food processor until smooth and scoop onto a sprayed griddle pan over medium heat. Cook and flip accordingly.

WP_004930WP_004932

They poofeed up sufficiently after I flipped them, before settling down. Still impressively floofy! Yes, floofy… its a word I use often. I topped mine with sugar free Blueberry preserves. MMM I love blueberry and lemon!

WP_004933

Leave a Reply

