Chocolate!!!

I love you! I hate you! I love you! I want you! I love you! It’s Chocolate!!!!

Thats my take on the Beggin’ Strips pup…

Today is National Chocolate Day! Barry came over after work this morning and we didn’t wake up until 1:20pm!! Since I knew I wouldn’t get a chance to celebrate National Oatmeal Day, tomorrow, Barry and I enjoyed both occasions with Chocolate Oatmeal!

Chocolate Oatmeal for 2WP_004435

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 4 packets Splenda (to your liking)
  • splash of vanilla extract

I topped one with a spoonful of Sprouted Almond and Chia Seed Almond Butter. I haven’t had oatmeal in the longest time, solely because some sick part of my mind still tells me how bad carbs are! Silly, I know, but I was really happy to have both oatmeal and chocolate in my life, this morning!

WP_004436 WP_004437

After breakfast, I received a phone call regarding my application for my Pennsylvania nursing license, and it kicked off a frenzy of errands  and hectic paperwork! Luckily, we got everything completed and Barry was so determined to get everything finalized, he overnighted my paperwork to the Harrisburg office! (That’s why hes my boyfriend!)

We finally, had just enough time to actually do the one thing we had planned for today: carve a pumpkin! Neither one of us has carved a pumpkin in years, so this was interesting… The other night, when I worked a double, I had some time to do a little sketching and came up with some carving ideas: I’ve got both of them here so feel free to enlarge and print out for your own pumpkins!

WP_004415 WP_004416

We are Philly fans… What gave it away?

WP_004439 WP_004440

WP_004438We speedily carved out a Flyers-themed pumpkin, before I was off to shake my booty at Zumba! What a great class! Alex had a few dances that were new to me, which kept my attention. Before the cool-down, Alex brought me on stage to help lead two of my favorite dances. Leading the group makes push so much harder. I feed off their energy, Alex’s and my own! I came home to an old school unattractive chocolate and spinach bowl, and hung out with pops!

WP_004441 ????????????????

To wrap up my night, Dad came over for some daddy-daughter pumpkin carving and hot chocolate! The sketch I made for this pumpkin was definitely more challenging, but the end result was, excuse me, Hella Bitchin and Crazy Wicked!

WP_004443

What a great way to kick off my week!

Leave a Reply

