3 In A Row

Double Blending (Monday)

I spent the night at Barry’s last night, since we both work night shift tonight. We began our day with some laundry and household chores. After Saturday’s Pumpkin Pie PopTart/Sammy Hot Cocoa Combo, Barry was pretty excited to try it. I made it for him and I thought he was going to melt at the kitchen table. He loved it!

After some dillydallying, my stomach was growling and I was craving a shake! We hit the farmers market to snag a few necessities for some upcoming recipes, and headed back to mi casa. So, today is National Pumpkin Cheesecake Day AND National Caramel Apple Day. I tried a Caramel Apple Bowl:WP_004368

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein
  • 1/2 apple, chopped and frozen
  • 1 Tbsp SF FF butterscotch pudding
  • 1/2 Tbsp SF caramel syrup
  • water
  • ice
  • spinach (optional)
  • xanthum and guar (optional)

As I ate my sweet bowl, Barry found out that he did not have to work. By this time, I needed to try to lay down for a cat nap. Barry and I laid down, but no matter how hard I tried, I could not fall asleep! In fact, my belly would not stop talking to me! Eventually, around 6 or 7, I got my butt up and had to eat! Now, it was time for that pumpkin cheesecake. Since I didn’t have any canned pumpkin open, I improvised with combining vanilla protein powder, 2 Tbsp SF pumpkin spice syrup, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 Tbsp SF FF cheesecake pudding mix, water, ice, xanthum and guar.

WP_004373

I was pretty stuffed. With this full tummy, I sent out a few more resumes, and attempted another nap with an hour and a half to spare. My brain would not stop. Food, calories, recipes, calories, work, snacks… Just non-stop…

I was fed up, got up, made some spectacularly delicious coffee, which I drank as I sent out resumes.

Sometimes You Feel Like A Nut (Tuesday)

Work went well. It really picked up around 4am! Around 2am, though, I did my usual routine of hitting up the salad bar. My array of vegetables was paired with half a tray of Lightlife’s Penne Primavera. This was my first of the this brand, and I must say it was worth the money.

WP_004372

Most frozen meals greatly lack in pretty much every aspect. This was full of vegetables, pasta, and super cheezy! I divided the tray into two containers and added chopped broccoli and additional sauce to each. I brought one with me for dinner, and saved the other for when I work my Wednesday into Thursday.

WP_004374

Upon arriving home, I quickly toasted up some cinnamon raisin bread, and topped it with Be Well Bundo’s simplest recipe yet for Barry. If you recall, the morning of Vendemmia, Barry and I stopped by Wawa and he ordered a cinnamon raisin bagel with mixed berry cream cheese. I fell in love with the teaser taste I took from his breakfast. With this being Barry’s favorite cream cheese, I told him what I thought I needed to replicate the spread and he went out and got it. We wound up cutting over 100 calories from the original stuff!

WP_004369Mixed Barry (Berry) Cream Cheese

makes 13 servings

1 serving- 2Tbsp

  • 1 1/4 cup frozen mixed berries (favoring the blueberries and blackberries)
  • 3 packets Splenda
  • 1 8oz tub non fat cream cheese

Microwave 1 cup of mixed berries on the defrost setting for 35 seconds. Place this, the remaining frozen berries, Spenda, and cream cheese in a food processor and blend, until there are few chunks of berries. Refigerate to thicken and enjoy!

Nutrition: per 2 Tbsp

Calories: 26, Fat: 0 g, Sat. Fat: 0g, Cholesterol: 3.1mg, Sodium: 123mg, Carbs: 3.5g, Fiber: 0.6g, Sugar: 2g, Protein: 2.6g

WP_004371As delicious as this stuff was, I couldn’t wait to share it with dad! I made another cinnamon raisin/cream cheese sandwich, this time for dad. He picked up this, along with a coffee (like a restaurant… Bundo’s Breakfast), and I went to sleep. Ten minutes late, I got a phone call raving about how delicious it was! Although I’m always delighted when my dad approves of a new recipe, fatigue was too overwhelming. I smiled, thanked him, and feel asleep with my cell phone on my cheek..

Thank God I was able to sleep, today!

I was on the floor for the entire 12 hours, which I always like. Upon waking up this afternoon, I remembered a couple dreams: two of them were recipes and one left me… I’m not sure of the word… All I know is that I woke up wanting to cry and I have had trouble shaking this funk.

Today is National Nut Day. With a 12hour shift ahead of me, I knew I’d need caffeine and fuel. I’ve been trying to use up this almond butter, that I’m not a particular fan of, and throw a bit of that in the blender along with cafe latte shake mix and half frozen banana.

WP_004375

Even though I got some sleep, I was still tired and made a Bubba Gulp of coffee. It was pretty delicious. I drank the entire thing, while sending out resumes, waiting until it was time to leave for work, and updating this post.

Creamy Dreams

Dinner last night was, as always, accompanied by a platter from the salad bar. With all the jazz with this cream cheese, I brought some to work on and spread it over a toasted cinnamon raisin breakfast thin by Thomas. Yum!

WP_004376

Deb, the Temptress of Treats, once again brought that Cajun Trail Mix from Walmart. Ugh! I just can’t get enough of it! Even with that bit of snackage, I was still pleased with my eating.

My shift was nothing too exciting. I did, however, leave work this morning with a hakering for coffee and a growling stomach. I remembered my friend Brittany gave me a Double Chocolate Chunk Rice Krispie treat (100 calories), last night, and figured that should hold me over until I wake up.

I  drove the 7Eleven after work. No decaf! I walked next door to the gas station. No decaf! What is this world coming to? I’m almost happy that neither had the coffee because I started feeling some anxiety about the chocolate cereal bar. I called my dad, left my car at the 7Eleven and took a 4 block walk to another 7 Eleven and called my dad to try to talk myself through this.

Talking with dad really helped. I headed home, coffee in hand, ready for bed. I crashed! I kept waking up, though, and eventually, around 1240 pm, I got up. Barry and Frank were talking about computers, of which is all Greek to me, so I whipped up a protein bowl. Today is both National Banana Cream Pie and National Boston Cream Pie Day. I already know how to make a Banana Cream Pie shake, so I accepted the challange of creating a Boston Cream Pie. I looked up some cake recipes and think I figured it out. It even has a pretend ganash!

Boston Cream Pie BowlWP_004378

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 to 1 1/2 Tbsp SF FF vanilla pudding mix
  • 1/2 packet Splenda
  • 1 tsp SF French Vanilla powdered coffee creamer
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • water
  • ice
  • 1/4 tsp xanthum
  • 1/8 tsp guar
  • 2 Tbsp SF chocolate syrup, divided (like for chocolate milk)
  • 2 Tbsp FF Cool Whip

Blend vanilla protein through guar. Meanwhile, stir together cool whip with 1 Tbsp chocolate syrup. Pour blended shake into a bowl and drizzle with chocolate cool whip. Top the bowl by drizzling the remaining 1 Tbsp chocolate syrup.

To add to a cake-y texture, I crumbled a bit of an Espresso Chip Gnu bar over top. It must have been good because I enjoyed it, and after one taste Barry attempted to walk out of the kitchen with my lunch in hand.

I gave the pup a bath and continued to try to sleep. While Barry was with me, I felt fine. Nothing was bothering me. As soon as he left, I went manic. Frank was cooking dinner, so I sat down, steamed up a bowl of vegetables, and then another. Then, I wanted to eat everything.

WP_004379

When my mania kicks in, I feel possessed! I ate a bunch of trail mix, goldfish…

One thought on “3 In A Row

  1. Pingback: Tofutti! | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

