Tools at Walmart and Shopping Fun

I wound up crashing on the couch last night, but I crashed hard. I guess I needed it. I woke up with a plan for my morning and I stuck with it. I offered dad a Red Velvet Cake Shake. “If I’m going to have a shake, I don’t think I’m in the mood for Red Velvet.” Well, whatchya want, pops? “Are you able to make a Banana Creme Pie?” OK, see you in 10!

Banana Creme Pie

  • 1-2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 Tbsp SF FF Banana Cream pudding mix
  • 1 Tbsp crushed graham crackers

WP_004326

Dad said it was the best shake I’ve made him! Dad was double-fisting this morning with his shake and a mug of coffee.

Before I lost my motivation, I cut my conversation with dad short, suited up, and ventured into the beautiful breeze in Wilmington, this morning, and did a little refrain running for about 2 and 3/4 mile. My destination was to the ACME. They were having a big dollar sale on celery, mushrooms, and assorted produce, and wanted to stock up.

I took my sweet ole time in the store and found some interesting items. I was picture snapping machine:

Oh no! Which to choose? I was a good girl and maintained my self control.

WP_004322 WP_004329

Interesting… convenient… but how spoiled are we that we need flat marshmallows?

Shut the front door! My jaw dropped!

???? WP_004330

WP_004327

The tiny pepperoni! I had to laugh and just imagined myself giving those out to trick-or-treaters. The poptarts? Both my dad and Barry insisted on the purchase. I have not tried them yet. And the cookies? I’m waiting for an oreo surround by chocolate chip cookies… then I’ll faint into a cookie wonderland.

Speaking of cookies, I found this link that I thought was really interesting! It all makes sense, now! No wonder I love oreos!

Oreos and Cocaine

Frank picked me up at the store and we hit Walmart for a few final items. When walking out of the store, I could not believe my eyes! Not about food, but about the complete tool that was parked next to us. Who the heck makes these stickers, let alone has the audacity to put them on their car. Unexceptable in my book!

WP_004332 WP_004333 WP_004334

Tools at Walmart: I’m going to guess you graduated the bottom of your high school class, spend most of your time looking at yourself, work at McD, have the IQ of that pile of dog waste on the lawn, and probably aren’t the the prettiest sight, yourself…

Okay, off my pedestal. Despite this butthead, I was still in a great mood. I decided to switch up my post-jog routine. Instead of a shake, I remembered Julie’s protein pancakes and made the following:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein PancakesWP_004336

  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 2 egg whites
  • 2 Tbsp cottage cheese
  • 1/2 Tbsp Chocolate PB2

Blend in food processor until smooth.

WP_004337 WP_004338

I topped mine with SF Strawberry preserves and loved every bite!

My day continued to be great when Barry called and asked if I wanted to meet up with his mom and sister. Katie is pregnant and was maternity shopping. As she was trying on mommy-to-be jeans, I wandered around the maternity. First, I through a shirt at her. Its Eagles… what did you expect? Next, a small selection of Luna bars caught my eye. As my eyes traveled along the shelving, another variety of bars caught my attention: Belly Bar Boost. First of all, how cute is that name? With my protein bar impulse, I wanted to grab one, but I have no need for it! (You hear that dad? I don’t need it!) Anyway, still full of curiosity, I checked them out and couldn’t help but smile at the names of the flavors: Baby Needs Chocolate, Lemon Lovey, S’More to Love, and Berry Nutty Cravings. I think its awesome that these pre-natal nutrition bars were made for the mommy-on-the-go!

WP_004340 WP_004342

Then, Mrs. Preggers, as Barry calls his sister, began with the cravings… “I want froyo. Let’s get frozen yogurt.”

WP_004343

You can tell who’s bowl each belongs to.

To end this day, Barry and I headed back to my place and caught up on some episodes of Chicago Fire. Thank you, OnDemand. Since my dinner was left-over from the night before, I heated up my spaghetti and microwaved a frozen meal for Barry. Both were yummy. What a great way to start my weekend!

WP_004344

After tomorrow’s planned event, I hope theres a post for you tomorrow night.

One thought on “Tools at Walmart and Shopping Fun

  1. Pingback: Protein Pancakes Two Ways | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

