Simplicity

Our morning began with a delicious start. I absolutely adore the smell of a toasted cinnamon raising bagel. Breakfast was coffee and bagels with cream cheese, a bagel for Barry and a breakfast thin for me. We sprinkled the top of our cream cheese with a little cinnamon sugar for some added umph.

WP_003745

WP_003746After a very lazy morning, dad swung by to check out the new paint job in the living room and drop off my nose rings. Yay! My face feels complete, again! To thank him, I provided quite an appetizing lunch of leftovers, I must say!

We finally got motivated after heading to the furniture store and picking up the new furniture! The living room looks like new! I love it! And now, theres 5 recliners! Soooo comfy!

We debated using one of the boxes to ship Becky to China.

???????????????????????

By the end of the day, Barry and I were both hungry, and debated Chinese food. I was really in the mood for veggies! After some thought, we decided enough money was spent the last two days, and we would go with  something simple. Sometimes the simplest of meals are the best, I talked Barry into getting the Buffalo Chicken soup dad and I had, and he ate a bowl of that with a nice sandwich. I simply steamed a bag of California Blend vegetables topped with salsa and Italian dressing. It was jammin! And the broth the steaming created was incredible! For only three types of vegetables, it really hit the spot.

WP_003748 WP_003749

 

We took advantage of the new living room and enjoyed our meals with the Great Gatsby!

V__C8C0

Ahhh the simple life…

Leave a Reply

