Fiesta with a Naked Face

I really upset my stomach last night, following my purge, and arriving home, I snack on a rice cake with PB2 to absorb some of the acid. Frank came into to my room to talk, and to see how I was feeling. Even with the final rice cake of the night, I was still slightly less than 600 calories.

Today was a much better day. I made sure of it!

I knew I needed to pick a few thing s up from the grocery store, and was better way to get there, but to jog. With a bit of refrain running, and some extreme muggy weather, I made the 1 1/2 mile hike. Refrain running has become such a great outlet, even if I’m not really in the mood to run. Plus its technically interval work!

Heres a quick run down on the benefits of interval training: Burn More Calories Walking

WP_003739On my sweaty walk home, the weather started to play some games. The last 5-10 minutes home it began to rain. I arrived home, hungry and wet! Thank you air conditioned house for making put a hoodie on in 85 degree weather! Haha!

Anyway, breakfast soon followed with Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Shakes for Frank and myself. As always, I added spinach, xanthum, and guar to make a grey blob in a bowl! It hit the spot, and then I was off to Barrys.

We went right to work painting the living the room! The guys of the house did a great job picking out colors! I must say, I did not know they had it in them. I can not wait for tomorrow for when the much needed new furniture comes! The color change, makes this room some much more inviting, already.

Before garbing up for painting, I threw two chicken breasts, from some very well-endowed chickens into the crock pot for a recipe which has been featured before. Even though I added more chicken, the 1 packet of taco seasoning and 1 1/2 cups of salsa still sufficed. We even added some crushed read pepper flakes!

WP_003740 WP_003741

As Barry’s friend Kevin arrived, and my best  friend, Maggie came over, we had a fiesta taco bar. I set up a buffet of nonfat sour cream, fat free shredded cheddar, chopped romaine, toasted taco shells, salsa, whole kernel corn, and  a bunch of cebollitas! We decided to move dinner to the deck and throw in some Corona Light’s to finish the meal!

WP_003742 WP_003744

As we ate dinner, Maggie asked, did you take your nose ring out? Oh no! Where’d it go? Now my face feels naked! Yay, for dad who said he’d grab them for me on his way to work, tomorrow!

It was interesting to see how divided the table was. The guys ate the tacos, and the girls went with salads. The sour cream mixing with the warm sauce from the chicken created the perfect dressing! And I loved the crisp sweetness the steamed corn added!

WP_003743We finished the night with some Guitar Hero and Wii Bowling. Wii Bowling is about the only electronic game I’m coordinated enough for.

One thought on “Fiesta with a Naked Face

  1. Pingback: Simplicity | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

