Ciro is 5!

My morning started out the way I love to start my Sundays: with Church! Today, was special, though, because Barry went with me! It means a lot to me to be able to share something so personal, like my faith and Church family, with him.

????????s

WP_003666After mass, Barry and I came home, after a brief stop at my uncles, for a little breakfast. I was heading to a party in a few hours, but was definitely hungry. I made an egg with spinach and salsa to hold me over, and a veggie omelet for the boyfriend.

After parting, I drove to celebrate Frank’s nephew’s 5th birthday! I love Frank’s family! Plus, Cal’s family, his niece, is Filipino and make yummy food! There is always a nice spread. On the menu this year was lamb and feta sliders with tzatziki, grilled chicken and bratz, mei fun noodles, veggies, fruit salad, cookies, blueberry cobbler, hummus, barley salad, pork lumpia, seasoned potatoes and more!

WP_003677 WP_003678 WP_003679WP_003668

I made sure to fill up on loads of celery and fruit!  I was feeling pleased with myself.

WP_003669

Cal really outdid herself on the desserts. Everything was Angry Birds themed for Ciro. Cal baked carrot cake cupcakes, red velvet cupcakes, and the most delicious Angel Food Cake I have EVER eaten! I typically despise Angel Food Cake, but Cal’s was airy, light, and delicious! I, of coursed, begged for the recipe! Frank and I split the carrot cake cupcake and a small slice of Angel.

WP_003667 WP_003683 WP_003684WP_003685

We only get to see the family a few times a year, so I love catching up with everyone and being interrogated about the whereabouts of Barry! That was my fault :/ I didn’t know I could bring him. Haha!

WP_003670 WP_003671 WP_003673 WP_003675 WP_003680 WP_003681 WP_003686 WP_003687

WP_003688After meeting up with Barry and providing him with party delicousness, I was so hungry! But why? I had drank a bottle of water, and decided to try some fiberful steamed broccoli with garlic powder to curb whatever I was feeling. Despite finishing another bottle of water, I still felt hungry. I snacked on some of my moms trail mix, making sure to stay within a serving size, which is so difficult with trail mix!

I began to fell anxiety, so I called dad. He has helped ease my mind enough where I can now fall asleep!

Good night blogworld!

Leave a Reply

