Everyone Needs Cheerleaders

Last night, I mentioned I began to mindlessly eat. It began because I actually was hungry and planned on having some Fiber One cereal. It quickly grew into nibbling on a bit of everything. I didn’t stress too much because I had spare calories from not having much of an appetite today. (*Lack of an appetite always catches up with me, darn it!*) But, nonetheless, it was a mini-binge.

My dad and Frank have been really supportive of me with it! Frank brings it to my attention if he sees it, and both of them allow me to vent to them. My dad also reminds me that I should be proud that I can recognize when this is happening, now, and stop myself, rather than dwelling on the lack of control I previously had.

????!

Its really important in life to have people that support your goals, your health, and over all well-being. Its also important to have people who you can talk with and vent to about the good and the bad. I’m really thankful for people like my dad, Frank, and my sponsor, Katie. These are the people in my life who tell me the truth, provide tough love, and unending encouragement. They are my cheerleaders, always reminding me how strong of a person I am.

I am a stronger person than these eating disorders that I battle. 

2 thoughts on “Everyone Needs Cheerleaders

  1. Pingback: Its the Little Things | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

