Not So Hot and Spicy

After I left work last night, I headed to Barry’s. We fell asleep watching the first Star Trek movie (the remake, not the ones from the 80s, although those are awesome, as well).

My body must really need some sleep, because I slept until 1130am, again, today!

After a shower, in an attempt to perk up, Barry and I headed out for breakfast. When we went to visit grandma on Friday, we saw a billboard advertising the new Hot and Spicy breakfast sandwich at Dunkin Donuts. With out equal love of spice, we headed to Dunkin, where I got the wake-up wrap and he got it on a cinnamon raisin bagel. Joining the party was a mocha iced coffee for Barry and a sugar free vanilla iced coffee for myself. (I may have snuck some of my Torani syrup into the Dunkin).

WP_002897

The breakfast was an egg with jalepenos, pepper jack and habenero cheese (YUM), and bacon. It was decent for a 190 calorie wrap. And it was most definitely cheesey, but I  wish it had more of a kick! It just tasted like a pepper omelete, to me.

Nonetheless, we had a nice breakfast and headed back to the house for another round of Phase 10. Darn it, Barry! He just had to redeem himself! I lost 😦

But, hey, 2 out of 3 isn’t a bad record!

WP_002898

We finished just in time  for me to battle traffic and humidity on my way to work. To aide in my efforts, I went back to Dunkin for another iced coffee. I’ve always been intrigued by the concept of blueberry coffee, so blueberry it was. It tasted like blueberry, but I don’t think I’d get it again. (Wow,  I look hot and tired).

I made it to work just in time. Since I was pulled last night, Amy was pulled tonight and I stayed on the floor with my kiddos.

Dinner was a Lean Cuisine, bulked with some broccoli slaw: Roasted Chicken with Lemon Pepper Fettucini.

WP_002899

It was your normal microwave pasta dish…

I’ve come to the conclusion that frozen meals need for veggies and less crappy noodles and sauce!

One thought on “Not So Hot and Spicy

  1. Pingback: Take That, Dunkin | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

