Spontaneous

I slept… until 1130am yesterday! I couldn’t believe it! Actually, I could. I’ve been taking cat naps the last few days and have been feeling super exhausted so it makes sense. I really must have needed some sleep.

I woke up feeling really great. I did 50 push ups and 50 crunches,  ate a yummy bowl of cereal with Kashi Go Lean, Fiber One Chocolate 80, and sliced strawberries, took a shower, tidied up a bit and waited for Barry.

WP_002883

Barry arrived with my graduation present, which he had been waiting for from Fed-Ex. He got me  a new stethoscope!!! Woo Hoo! Its pink and engraved!

WP_002896

After beating him at another game of Phase 10 (he got me my own deck), we decided it was time for him to experience a real Philly steak. I’ve said it before, but I’m definiatly a Geno’s fan. “Four wit with wiz, please, and a cherry soda.”  (I was buying for the folks back home, too). I told him he had to eat it with the provided cherry peppers, as well. Barry enjoyed his first experience with Geno’s.

WP_002884

We took a visit to grandma’s house to drop off her coleslaw container, and her precious Spumante. She was surprised by our visit and stayed there chit chatting for a bit. My aunt, who lives with her also told us the news of her adopting two puppies from a shelter in Georgia. She explained that the dogs were brother and sister, had come from an abusive home, and were about to be put down. They are absolutely loveable! I believe they were dalmatian and bulldog mixes, but they looked a lot like pitbulls with spots.

V__1260 V__0353

By the time we arrived back home it was about 830 or so. The day really flies when you  sleep until noon!

We, for some reason, were pretty sleepy, so we laid down until we heard back from our friends. After Lauren got off work, we met her and her boyfriend for frozen yogurt at Yogurt City. I got the usual. Also delicious!

WP_002887 WP_002888

I just realized, after looking at the picture, that our bowls all really fit our personalities!

During the conversation, Barry said, “Its weird… the longer I go since I’ve eaten Geno’s, the more I really want another.” A little fact about Mike and Lauren: if you mention Philly cheesesteaks… we are getting Philly cheesesteaks. In this burst of spontaneity, we piled into Mike’s car and drove back to Philly around midnight. Although Pat’s was open, Barry wanted another steak from Geno’s. Despite my warning about the hot sauce, Barry put it on his steak. When they state “hot,” they really mean it! Thank goodness he had a cup of Sprite!

WP_002891

Following, yet another delicious steak, we drove around Philly to kill some time. We finally made it back home around 330am! Guess what we did. NOT SLEEP! We went swimming in the pool and played a round of pool basketball. Can you guess who won? The Girls, of course!

Finally, being the sleepy party pooper, I initiated the mosey out of the pool. Finally, sleep!

If you’d like to learn more about the shelter, Middle Mutts,  or donate to help fund the adoption of other pups like Buster and Coco, please visit their facebook.

One thought on “Spontaneous

  1. Pingback: First’s Together | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

