Late Night

After our midnight escapades, I skipped my morning Zumba class to sleep in. Barry and I got up around 1130am and quickly made some coffee. For some reason, it really was delicious today.

This cup of coffee was quickly followed by a drive home, a wardrobe change, and another cup of coffee. To perk me up and hold me over until dinner, I enjoyed a Raspberry Dannon Light & Fit Greek yogurt with chia seeds and a glass of aloe.

WP_002892

It was hot today! Humid and hot! Luckily, I don’t have a working air conditioner in my car. Yay, 100 degree weather!

I was so sweaty when I got to work. I didn’t want to stroll in smelling like a wet dog. It was actually a relief to get out of my car and walk from the parking garage to the hospital. The breeze really helped!

I arrived at work and got pulled to another unit for the first 4 hours of the shift. I sat with a kid thatI have had in the past. It breaks my heart to see kids so frequently in this place.

I went back to my unit to work on the desk the remainder of my shift. Today gave me the oportunity to catch up on some writing and recipes for you guys!

The real highlight of the shift was dinner. The yogurt did an excellant job at holding me over.

When I went to visit Barry last month in New Jersey, I stopped by a Wegmans. I’ve seen the Garden Lites souffles before, but never this: Veggie Chili & Cornbread Melt.

WP_002895

I heated this up tonight and topped it with some chili powder. I was, first, impressed by how appetizing it looked! Then the taste! The corn and corn bread was sweet, it was well seasoned… Wow! I was impressed! I’m glad I bought two boxes when I went to Wegmans. One was supposed to be for dad, but I don’t know if thats happening now. Hahah!

WP_002894

It was awesome eating cornbread and chili for 200 calories and being satisfied! I would drive back to Jersey for this stuff!

Leave a Reply

