Lunch with My Guys

The nice thing about watermelon is… well…. everything! I made sure to buy plenty of watermelon for my graduation party. Three, in fact!

Since I had so much left over….

V__2501

I tossed it into some shakes this morning. I have made shakes with watermelon before. One of my favorites to make with this fruit it with cantaloupe! Any who….WP_002853

2 scoops vanilla protein powder

1 cup or more of frozen and fresh watermelon

1/2 cup milk

water

ice

Simple enough to make a refreshing, summery, thirst quenching shake! I whipped Frank and I up, each, a shke, and then called my dad to make him one on his way to work.

Its amazing that there is still so much house work to do, but after three days of kicking butt for this party, I’m still exhausted! I managed to be semi-productive for the remainder of the morning. ( I am working on a new recipe for you!)

Frank offered to treated for lunch, and I’m not one to turn down sushi! We headed to the Hibachi lunch buffet, where we met up with dad and Barry. I stared to feel a little bad for Barry… being cornered by both my dads…

I immediately hit the sushi bar! This was the first buffet I have been to in over a year. I remembered Skinnygirl’s mantra; “Taste everything, eat nothing.”

I grabbed a few pieces of my favorite rolls and then added veggies like green beans, broccoli, bok choy, mushrooms and eggplant. Only some shrimp made it on my plate.

Plate 1- A few bits of my favorites!

WP_002854

Round 2- a little more protein- I dissected the sushi and just ate the fish and cucumber. (That weird thing that looks like a slug is eggplant, by the way.)

WP_002855

Final stop- more veggies! I can’t feel guilty about veggies!

WP_002856

After lunch, Barry came back to the house to kill some time before work, which is actually around the corner. After he left, I was still full but began some body hating. I refused to let this take me over, and headed off to Zumba! It was a sweaty class and I loved it! And I came home feeling great!

As well left the buffet, I had to take this picture. It gave me quite the chuckle.

WP_002857

Leave a Reply

