Fruit is NOT the Enemy

Yesterday morning began with some competition: me whooping Barry’s butt in his favorite game: Phase 10!

WP_002763

He looks so defeated, doesn’t he? HAHAH

Its okay, though, because we followed this the brunch of champions: froyo from Yogurt City!

I  know I’ve been on a froyo kick, but its just so good, and I choose healthier options such as sugar free yogurt and lots of fruits!

WP_002764

Can you guess which cup is mine and which one is Barry’s?

The remainder of the day was filled with some personal stressors and I tended to crackers. Some how, I’m not sure how exactly, but by 4pm, I had eaten my normal allotment of calories… I was confused, already frustrated, and took it out on myself with purging. I felt crippled, again, by this disorder. As a curled into a ball in my bed, I called Barry, crying hysterically out of frustration. I felt bad putting him in that situation. I mean, what can he say? But it meant a lot to know he was there to listen. Talking to him on my way into night shift helped to mellow me out and set me up for a good night.

It turned out it was Associate Appreciation Day at the hospital and they treated us with a BBQ-esque lunch. I headed down to the caf to find burgers, wraps, and the like, along with salads and fruit.

WP_002766 WP_002767

I avoided the salads for the most part, except for the cabbage salad, which I want to see if I can make, and grabbed some fruit. After eating this, I felt guilt.

WP_002768

Why? I started back with smart choices at my next meal. There is no reason to feel guilt over fruit! I kept myself busy at work, and proceeded to have a fruit powered shift.

After a long and completely exhausted  2 hour staff meeting, lots of coffee, and half a French cruller later, I finally got some sleep!

After a brief nap, I woke up, showered, and got ready for date night. I was in a much better mind set after a good night of eating and self control.

Leave a Reply

