New Special K and Skinnygirl

On my way home last night, I stopped by 7Eleven and I found new Special K Products! When I got home, I had to look them up! It turns out, theres a whole new line of products called “Nourish!” There are three new bars in Cranberry Almond, Dark Chocolate Nut, and Lemon Twist. I picked up the cranberry and lemon. The lemon reminded me of the Luna Lemon Zest (one of my favorites) bar: zesty and refreshing! In addition to the three bars, there are three hot cereals! Thats right, hot cereals! I cannot wait to try these: Cinnamon Raisin Pecan, Cranberry Almond, and Maple Brown Sugar Crunch!

WP_002731

I forgot to mention one of the coolest things about this line: its made with quinoa, not to mention barley, wheat, and oats! Yeah, so that means more protein, more nutrition, more fiber, more filling, and more staying power!

I also stumbled across a bar with the Skinnygirl label on it. Wait a second! Skinnygirl makes drinks, not bars! Well guess what! There are four 180 calorie bars: Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate Multi-Grain Pretzel, Coco-Nut with Peanut Butter and Greek Yogurt Blueberry Crisp with Probiotics. I’m dying to try them all! Apparently, VitaminShoppe is starting to carry them. I do believe my local VS will be receiving a visit from me soon.

7Eleven had the Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate. I could totally see myself eating this for breakfast! I loved how strong the banana taste is!

WP_002723

Keep me updated if you try any of these new fabulous products!

Leave a Reply

