Berry Muddy

Based off of my Black and Muddy recipe, I started the day with a Berry Muddy Shake:

frozen mixed berries

1/2 pkt Nature’s Plus Spirutein Cappuccino protein powder

2 Tbsp Chocolate PB2

1 Tbsp sugar free Torani Raspberry

Franks consisted of both vanilla and chocolate protein powder, bananas, and blueberry preserves.

WP_002720

That Berry Muddy is pretty dark, huh? And VERY peanut buttery!

The rest of that day, was once again, a lazy one. I randomly snacked on things like pickles, crackers, and cantaloupe until it was time to head to work. I couldn’t quite figure out if I was hungry or not today, but I kept the snacking in check and drank plenty of water!

I arrived to work to find I was assigned to work at the desk tonight. As the clerk, it was a relatively uneventful evening and I could not wait to curl back up in bed!

Since I was feeling quite bloated today, (I drank a TON of water), I opted for a guilt-free soup, although I’m sure the sodium content did not help with the bloating issue. I refer to it as guilt-free because I can eat the whole can of soup for a measly 100 calories! Thank you, Progresso French Onion!

WP_002721

For a snack to hold me over, I brought half a large cucumber! I love cucumber! Especially during the summer. They are so crisp and refreshing,and oh so guilt-free! I tried an interesting combination, I will admit. I had a small pack of strawberry preserves, and dipped a slice of cucumber in it. I was surprised with the refreshing, moist, and mildly sweet treat. (I’ve warned you many times… I’m a weird one.)

To finish my night, a Special Dark Chocolate Hershey Miniture and some nutella and Suzies!

Another good eating day! Thank you blog world! You make my mind right!

I’ve always wanted to try making homemade French Onion soup! I love making soup! What are some of your favorite soups to make?

Leave a Reply

