Sometimes You Feel Like A Nut

Despite attending Zumba last night, which always exhausts me the next morning, I had no problem rising with the sun when I was asked to pick up a 12 hour day shift for today, which I gladly excepted. I took this opportunity to try the new SmartOnes oatmeal! The Peaches and Cream was delicious! I am so used to Peaches n’ Cream oatmeal being soooooo sweet! This was perfect! Between this, a banana, and a mug of coffee, I was satisfied until lunch.

WP_002702

Lunch was refreshing and crunchy: strips of cucumbers and baby carrots with a bit of fat free dressing. I just love crudites!

WP_002703

Work went well and I kept busy. My eating was fantastic and I was so proud of myself. Dinner was my favorite Lean Cuisine, Chicken Marsala. I just love the risotto and adding the extra mushrooms makes this dish fantastic!

WP_002704

When I got home around 730pm, I was getting hungry again. I ate a bunch of cantaloupe. That wasn’t quite satisfying to my taste buds, so nibbling followed. Surprisingly, what did the trick was a can of almonds I found.

Come on… you know it wouldn’t be that simple… dipped in nutella, of course!

WP_002705

 

“Sometimes you feel like a nut!” Get it? Almonds, hazelnuts, nutella????

Although I ate more than I wanted to when I came home, the day over all, was good eating day!

Leave a Reply

