Granola Day

While thinking about what to pack for night shift, I was suddenly struck with a desire to have a bagel sandwich. I packed an everything bagel thin, which I toasted at work and topped with spicy brown mustard, lettuce, onion, and a few slices of chicken lunch meat. To join the party, I sliced a small red bell pepper and dipped it into Walden Farms Creamy Bacon Ranch dressing! A handful of caramel popcorn was my treat if the night.

WP_002636

I managed to squeeze in about a 2 hour nap when I got home from work. Once I woke up, my tummy was yelling, “Feed me!” Yogurt was my fancy. I topped a Stonyfield Super Fruit Greek yogurt with a tablespoon if sunflower seeds. This was my first time trying this yogurt and I was surprised by how sweet it was. The sunflower seeds really helped mellow the flavor and give a nutty accent.

WP_002637

I spent the remainder of the day trying to tidy up the house, and my car, which was very much needed, as well as run a few errands. I also managed to whip up a few batches of granola. I really love granola but it is so easy to over eat it! I got my mom pretty hooked on a granola I picked up, which I was not particularly impressed with. I made Mom a small batch and then proceeded to do a little experiment. I made Barry some blueberry granola!

WP_002666

Lunch was some delicious baby carrots and cauliflower drizzled with a bit a warm garlic sauce. It was just what I needed to keep me going.

WP_002638

Dinner was a surprise. I wasn’t exceptionally hungry so I decided for the ol’ standby of cottage cheese and raspberries. “Danger, Will Robinson!” I only had two tablespoons left! Cottage cheese turned into yogurt. Yeah, yogurt twice in a day…

WP_002639

I topped a plain OIKOS Greek with a splenda packet, a handful of raspberries and some freshly made  granola. It was so filling! For fresh! It was delicious!

I’m pretty pleased with my eating today. I pray that it gets better every day!

Leave a Reply

