Lean Salad

Last night, I wanted something but just could not figure it out. After countless snacking, I realzed a binge had just ensured. A purge quickly followed. I weighed myself, which probably was not the smartest thing to do. I had gained three lobs which put me into quite a tizzy.

I woke up this morning, with a plan to be active. I needed to pick up some prescriptions from WalMart, so that became my destination. I alternated walking and running for the just over 3mile travel. Mom picked me up on my way back, to run some errands.

On the car ride home, I received a call from work asking me to come in early and work a 12 hour shift. I made a shake to fill me up, made with a can of  Pure Protein Strawberry Cream and half a banana. I took a few sips, popped it in the freezer, took a shower, and crashed for a few hours. When  I woke up, I thawed the shake a bit and re-whipped it in the MagicBullet. When it was done, it looked like soft-serve! It was refreshing, and nutritious, filling, and frothy!

WP_002495

I sat in a 1:1 for the first 4 of my 12 hour shift. They kept offering me pizza. UGH!  So tempting! I went on the floor for the next 4 and then back to the 1:1 for the remainder of the shift. It broke up my night a bit.

I made myself some coffee to give me a boost, and as I walked into the break room, I discovered these babies:

WP_002497

Lauren’s Chocolate Chunk Brownies! These are terrible; and by “terrible,” I mean, “I could eat the whole tray.”

Three of these little squares found their way into my tummy over the course of the night. I like when things are small or two to three bites big. It makes me feel like I’m still indulging without completely derailing. I also brought myself a wonderful salad! The grocery store threw Lean Cuisine on sale for $1.99. I was all over it! I picked up one of there new salad additions. For me, half the package surficed as a meal, and I’m saving the other half for night shift on Friday. I split the ingredients and served it over a big container of spring mix! Delicious! The Lean Cuisine Asian-style Chicken Salad consisted of protein, in the form of chicken breast and edemame, and veggies, such as broccoli and carrots, all topped with a sweet sesame Asian vinaigrette! So enjoyable and highly recommended!

WP_002496

Leave a Reply

