I’m Done!

Wow! I seriously have to play catch up with you guys! It has been quite some time since I’ve blogged! I have been studying like a crazy woman for my finals! The good news? It all paid off! I am officially a Graduate Nurse!

?????

We Passed!

After one of my finals, Barry thought I could use some stress relief. You’ll never guess where he took me… SHOOTING! At first, I was really intimidated, since the first gun I was handed was a rifle. But once we went to the hand gun range, I felt in control and really started having fun. “If you hit the target, I’ll buy you dinner.” I hit the target! Woo Hoo!

WP_002318

We went to Applebees where I enjoyed one of their new items, Napa Chicken and Portabellos. I substituted steamed vegetables for the potatoes. It was a winner, smothered in onions, mushrooms, and roasted peppers!

WP_002320

Things have been going really well with Barry, which I’m happy about.

Last night, after  a couple dates of him treating, I took him to see Iron Man 3 in 3D IMAX. It was his first IMAX movie and Iron Man 3 was the perfect movies to see for him!

My eating was pretty spectacular last week, but last Thursday, I indulged on night shift. This past week was Nurse’s Week and every unit has a theme and a party. This year we went for a Pirate theme and I made a delicious tropical fruit salad!

WP_002327

But the cookies and Heath bar topped brownies were staring me down. After indulging in the brownie and cookie, and developing a serious tummy ache, I headed home feeling overly anxious. For the rest of the day, I felt so guilty, I only ate a banana and mixed berry shake.

WP_002335

Things regulated themselves out but ever since then, I have been feeling my anorexic mentality creeping back up. This is kind of freaking me out. It took me quite some time to get myself to eat dinner at work tonight. I’m glad I did because it was very good. My girlfriend told me her favorite Lean Cuisine was Shrimp Alfredo, so I gave it a shot. It already came with peas and broccoli, so I added about 3 oz of fresh broccoli florets, pepper and garlic to it and it was really tasty! I usually do not care for any frozen meals containing shrimp because it usually gets tough and rubbery, but this was an exception. WP_002342 Back tracking, breakfast was Sensato’s High Fiber Butter Pecan Hot Cereal. This stuff isn’t too great by itself, but I sprinkled a teaspoon of cocoa powder and a packet of Splenda, and it did the trick. I served it with a bowl strawberries on the side… YUM! WP_002340 In a nut shell, I’ve been loving not having to worry about school. I have never been so excited to clean my house or my car! I keep being asked why I’m so excited. I reply, “Because I have time now!”

Leave a Reply

