Its Official

Its officially allergy season. Delaware has had a high pollen count for the last few days and this nose has been-a-sniffling.

So, I mentioned that last week a had a blind date and that we wanted to go out again. Little did I know, that our next date would be so soon. We metfor lunch on Wednesday and talked for about two hours straight. Without awkward silence! (This is a real special event for me because I am quite awkward and silence tends to follow when I talk with guys).

Anyway, the lunch date went well, and I was invited back to his house by the girl who introduced us. I spent a few hours there, met his friends and then was invited for a BBQ on Thursday.
WP_002272

I picked up his favorite beer, as well as some skinny drinks for me (I love Master of Mixes Lite line!!!), and helped with the BBQ. It was day 3 and already the house mates were calling when we were going to get married. HAHA! Crazy!

WP_002271

It was so nice! We sat around a bonfire, just talking. I felt like I was already accepted into this family they already had. Amazingly, we stayed up until 2am talking! 2am!! I felt terrible since he had to be up at 4am to go to work. (I won’t talk about his vocation, just yet).

WP_002288

Besides allergy season, we, too, are official. He officially asked me be exclusive! (I’m screaming like a little girl inside!)

He is away this weekend from work and I’ve never been with someone who texts me in the morning and calls me at night. Its so nice. Its so different from what I’m used to. This guy is so different. I keep telling him, “There has to be something wrong with you.” He just laughs at me. He is a real¬†gentleman. I’m still kind of in shock at how things worked out and how quickly we clicked. He keeps saying, “I just keep waiting to wake up.” Its true though. Its surreal. All I know is that I’m really happy!

WP_002277

My dad reads my blog, so I know this probably mad awkward for him to read, but I am really happy. I feel like my dad thinks this a phase, of maybe hes just in denial that his daughter is growing up.

Leave a Reply

