Raspberry and Chocolate

If there is one thing I have been craving for the past week or so, its been raspberries! Unfortunately, I can’t find raspberries anywhere under $4.99! I’ve been craving raspberries, cottage cheese, and cocoa powder!

So this morning, when I left work, I headed back to Brew HaHa, for a sugar free Brew HaHa Latte (raspberry and mocha syrups). I had a practice exam at 9am (hey, it was free), so I figured the espresso in this latte would help power me through the morning. I remembered to grab a yogurt for breakfast, too. Thank you for your convenience, Dannon Light and Fit Greek!

WP_002211

After a while, the tummy wanted a little something so I tapped into the emergency trunk stash, with a Chocolate Raspberry Luna Fiber bar!

WP_002212

After the exam, I had to get my car looked at because my battery light came on. (Luckily, it was just a bad sensor, and the battery was fine.) I stopped by Pathmark while I was in the area and the tummy was growling. I finally gave the Fig Newton Fruit Thins a try. Can you guess which flavor I grabbed? Yup, Chocolate Raspberry. I must say, not too shabby.

I was able to cuddle up ans squeeze in a two hour nap. Really? Two hours? I’ve been up since 5pm yesterday, and all I got is two hours? I think its because I have so much on my mind, so many projects to finish, so many lectures to watch… Well, I up now, so lets bang these out!

Oddly enough, when I woke up from my nap, I had a ravenous appetite! I wound up eating Kashi Pumpkin Spice Flax granola bar and a Peach Cottage Cheese Double. My dad said some days we are just hungrier than others. Yeah, try telling that to this crazy girl. When I’m that hungry, I get crazy self conscious and paranoid.

Take a deep breath. Listen to my body. Focus. Okay.

Since I was up, I made my dinner for tonight’s shift. Last night, I got talking to one of the nurses about my love for tempeh, so I made a tempeh wrap for dinner. I used half an Everything wrap, an ounce of broccoli slaw, spinach, onion, green pepper, Sesame Garlic Tempeh, and a drizzle of fat free honey dijon dressing.

WP_002213This was so packed that the wrap broke as I rolled it up. Oh well, messy food is usually tasty food. Heck, look at sloppy joes!

2 thoughts on “Raspberry and Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Raspberries On The Mind | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

