A Little Late for St. Patty’s Day

With this big bag of spinach in the refridgerator and a mint craving in my belly, I thought I’d try an uuber healthy Sam-rock Shake before heading off to class!

1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Formula 1WP_002191

1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Protein Drink Mix

1 Tbsp DaVinci sugar free Creme de Menthe

a bunch of spinach

water

ice

Eat your heart out, McDonalds!

An added bonus… it was so filling!

Wednesday wasn’t too exciting of a day, but one this that was specifically a highlight was this:

???????????????????????!

I picked up my stole and tassel for graduation! Isn’t it pretty! The symbol on the stole is the key of Phi Theta Kappa, the honor society! I can’t wait to walk up onto that stage, in less than a month, wearing these!

I got home to an fuji, cinnamon, and cottage cheese before trying to catch some Zzzz before work. Five hours isn’t too bad. Upon waking up, Glee the Concert was on TV. I kept my guilty pleasure on while I spent an hour or so sending out resumes for Registered Nurse positions in Pediatric hospitals.

Say some prayers for me! I found a couple positions open in  New York!

I headed off to a great night a t work. I had a patient that I noticed some abnormals in and mentioned it to the nurse. She evaluated the patient, confirmed my findings, and thanked me for realizing these symptoms. She wound up calling the doctor to evaluate her.

I don’t want this to sound odd, but I’m glad I had this opportunity. I mean, it reaffirms that I should be in this field, that I have accurate nursing judgement.

Moving on with the night, I had a pretty consistent night of 10 patients. Dinner was Lean Cuisine’s Chicken Marsala. I used the magical, edible fungi to bulk this up. I was disappointed to see like four pieces of chicken in this meal. Luckily, I sliced up about 4 mushrooms before leaving for work. It was really great once I added the mushrooms. I was surprised by how cheesy the parmesean pea and mushroom risotto. With some added shrooms, this is definitely an “eat again” meal!

WP_002210

2 thoughts on “A Little Late for St. Patty’s Day

  1. Pingback: I’d Rather Go Green than Be Blue | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

