Simple Days and Giant Strawberries

Eating was simple today.

The first half of the day amounted to about 4 net carbs. HAHA

During break, today, in clinical, I sat down to a cup of coffee and an a Blueberry Almond Atkins Baked Square. I liked how filling it was and the big chunks of almonds and blueberries in every bite! The drizzle of icing was a nice sweet touch, as well.

WP_002179

Not having something to drink after clinical, I enjoyed my emergency lunch that I always keep in the car: Atkins Wild Berry Day Break Shake.

Dinner was far too simple, as it was a bowl of Campbell’s Chunky Healthy Request Grilled Chicken and Sausage Gumbo with some Brown Rice Sweet Tomato Basil Triscuits.

The highlight, or should I say shocker, of the day was the strawberries! I went to the store on my way home to grab strawberries, which I saw were on sale. I couldn’t believe how big these babies were! I bought two pints.  I had to! I couldn’t pass it up!

Check it out! Its the size of my palm! And, boy, it was good!

WP_002181

I have so many strawberries in my tummy right now!

So like I said, a pretty simple day.

But what is NOT so simple, is the paperwork due by next week! It feels like all I do is sit in front of my laptop!

On the bright side, I submitted my first job application for a nursing position! Wish me luck!

Heres a little picture I acquired during my geriatric rotation that I found humorous:

WP_002180

Leave a Reply

