Maggie’s 22nd!

I had an appointment this morning to get my eyebrows done, so I decided to got for a run to the salon, about half way home, I started getting this uncomfortable pain in my back and stopped running because it was so uncomfortable. What’s up with that?

I felt kinda crappy and lazy about not finishing my run. I find, that with running, its not the running thats the hump, although some runs I just feel beat, it getting started. Once I get running I just want to keep going. I love those days when I don’t have work, or homework, and I can just run and walk and wander all around city. That’s my favorite! And before I know it, I’ve been out for hours, walking for miles! I can’t wait until I get those days back!
I get a lot of grief from people because I go to so many stores to get my groceries. Today, I went to the store and two of the main things I went there for, they didn’t have. Grrr.

After an afternoon of working on a project for school, dad and I met up with a girlfriend of mine, that I have known since I was four years old, for her birthday, at Applebees. I got the bar tender to make me a skinny margarita,  while Maggie got a Raspberry Long Island Iced Tea. Happy Hour at Applebees just wouldn’t be complete without apps: Mozzarella sticks and Boneless Buffalo Wings. I also got a Chocolate Cake Shot for Maggie. Hello, chocolate cake… birthday… duh!

WP_002145 WP_002146

After this, I headed to dads house for dinner. Dad really enjoys the ease of Lloyd’s BBQ containers. Tonight we had the BBQ beef that served with collard greens. I live green! I found that when I but them seasoned and in a can, they are really salty. I tried my hand at seasoning greens tonight and it was a success! I simply sprinkled frozen greens with minced garlic( its National Garlic Day, by the way) , season salt, and red proper flakes. Dad wanted a sandwich, but I created a bowl. I topped both with a bit of Cole slaw mix for added crunch.

WP_002148 WP_002151

To finish our night we rented Taken 2 from the Redbox. ( I love Liam Neeson!) what I live about the second movie * spoiler* is that daughter kicks butt! I like to think that if I were in that situation, id be that bad ass daughter taking on the terrorists to save my family.

Speaking about bad ass and terrorists we finally have some closure from the Boston Bombings. They caught the the last suspect. Way to go Bad Ass Boston PD!

Leave a Reply

