Buonanotte

Yesterday was a really special day for the Bundos!

All start from the beginning..

I headed off to night shift Thursday night. I totally forgot that it was Kristina’s baby shower! By frozen meal went into the freezer and I went to town on the veggie platter! Debs husband also made this salad that I fo to town on! I don’t know the proportins but its imitation crab, purple onions, sliced mushrooms, buyer, old bay, salt and pepper. It sounds so simple for such a yummy dish! I also treated myself to some funfetti cake.

WP_002078

When I got home from work, I had every intention of doing to mass. I figured this would be a great opportunity to get in a run. As I got two blocks away from home, the rain started. Its funny… Sometimes the rain makes me feel totally unmotivated. But other times, like yesterday it makes running fun! I ran to Church, and waited outside only to find out there was no mass this morning! On my rainy jog home, I stopped by the cemetery. By the time I got home, I was soaked. But I didn’t really care. I crawled into bed and was out till about 3pm.

WP_002085

Dad came over for dinner, Friday night, and watched this past Thursday’s episode of Glee. It doesn’t typically watch it, but what a great episode!! I started having flashbacks to Degrassi! I occasionally like to have pizza night, and I’ve reply been getting into Amy’s pizzas as well Kashi! Last night, we had Amy’s Spinach Pizza, to which I added onions and red bell pepper! Sprinkled with a bit or granulated garlic and crushed red pepper flakes… Mmmmmm!

WP_002099

We had an appointment for 630pm but she asked if we could come back later, as she was running behind. To kill some time, dad and I went to a social club we both belong to. I enjoyed a girlie drink of diet sierra must and citron vodka, while dad got his beer and cherry brandy.

WP_002101

 

While at the club, I received a phone call from my mom saying Beauty got out and she couldn’t find her! Needless to say, my heart dropped into my stomach! As I pulled into the neighborhood, I found the pup sniffing around some yards. Thank, God I found her so quickly! She got out in the middle of the night once and it took a food 2 hours to find her. With Beauty safe and sound, and my heart rate finally returning back to a normal speed, dad and I headed back out.

At 840, we arrived back at our appointment. We left with these:

563258_10200911188966814_1286640875_n WP_002110

Wonder Twin Powers, Activate!

Music has always been a connection between my dad and I, through good times and bad, and I’m so glad we were able to get these treble clefs on our wrists together! I couldn’t believe he actually did it! I was shocked! I think I still am shocked!

I also left with this on my left ribs:

WP_002115

Buonanotte means “goodnight” in Italian; but it has many meanings to me. It was my grandmothers maiden name, the first word she ever taught me in Italian, and the words that my dad whispered to her when she passed away in 2008. This tattoo has been years in the making, and I’m honored to wear her name so close to my heart.

2 thoughts on “Buonanotte

  1. Pingback: September 13 | Be Well Bundo

  2. Pingback: Kung Pao Carmela | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

