Is it Gnu to you?

Gnu is by far one of my favorite bars! I take them everywhere and for any occasion! They come in a variety of flavors, all delicious, and most recently, they have released some mini bars of three of them. These bars remind you of oatmeal bars, but much more hearty and filling; and they use real fruits, veggies, and natural ingredients! Theres almost 1/2 a days worth of fiber in these bars, that range from 130 to 140 calories! What, What!!

The generous people of Gnu recently sent me some to review for the blog, so here it goes:

Banana Walnut

We know my love for all things Walnana! So having it in non-perishable bite size form is aces! They also make this in their standard size, as well. I recommend this one for breakfast or mid-morning snack.

BlondieWP_001602

You would think that when I’d want something sweet, I’d reach for some chocolate, but not if this baby is in the house. This has all the flavors of a blondie, minus the fat and calories, and loaded with fiber! MMMMM! I love the surprising bits of white and semi-sweet chocolates!

WP_001599

Blueberry Cobbler

I typically enjoy any blueberry bars as breakfast, but I could eat this any time of day! It loaded, and I do mean loaded, with blueberries in every bite!  You can tell they use the real deal because even the bar itself has a blue hue from the juices.  Its not that tart or imitation blueberry flavor like more blueberry flavored foods. Its actual blueberry  bliss!

Carrot CakeWP_001603

This is probably the only bar of the entire Gnu line, that I’ll typically pass on. It has a nice blend of carrots and spices, but I, personally find pleasure in their other varieties.

Chocolate Brownie

I love this one! They even make it snack-size in a 70 calorie bar! It doesn’t taste like your idea of a brownie, like most reduced-calorie snack brownies. Its packed full of fiber, and makes me feel like I’m being naughty with a sweet treat! Seriously, 12g fiber in a brownie?! Whod’a thunk it? (I like dipping it in PB, too!)

Cinnamon RaisinWP_001598

Holy Raisin! This baby it spectacular! I love the sweetness and juiciness of the raisins. Its like I’m eating a cinnamon raisin cookie from a bakery.. its that good (and so much better for you)! This is also made in a 70 cal mini bar.

WP_002770Espresso Chip

When I first bit into this one, I wasn’t quite sure… If you have ever had chocolate covered espresso beans, its very similar.  I recommend this for all you coffee lovers, as it has ground coffee beans and chocolate chips. (Warning: this does contain caffeine!)

Orange Cranberry

I really have to be in the mood for this one. I’m not a huge orange cranberry fan, but this is not too overwhelming. I had to eat this one twice to appreciate its flavor, but like I said, I’m not much of an orange cranberry connoisseur. I’ll let you review this one. Comment below.

WP_001604Peanut Butter

You all know I am a nut butter fiend, so I have some pretty high expectations of anything thats followed by the word “butter.” Sold! It doesn’t have an over whelming peanut butter taste, like some bars, but its just enough to give you that salty and filling tease.

You can find these bars in various corner, convenient  and grocery store, as well as some VitaminShoppes. But heres where you can find the best deal of all: right on the website. If you’re ‘gnu” to Gnu foods, check out their 5-Bar Sampler!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Is it Gnu to you?

  1. Pingback: Summertime Blues | Be Well Bundo

  2. Pingback: Chili(y) | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

