Climb Back On

Last night, still feeling a bit depressed, mom and I went to town on some munchies! Oh boy…

After, some self loathing… this, ironically, appeared on my facebook feed:

734441_10151427527568551_1736505700_n (1)

This was the inspiration I needed. My next meal, which happened to be the next day, was back on track. Julie is always talking about this Butter Pecan hot cereal. I finally found it on my new favorite website the other day, netrition.com. It was the fastest shipping I’ve ever had with any company! It came yesterday, along with a few other items that you will see used on the blog. And you can NOT beat the prices on this site.

Back to breakfast… Sensato High Fiber Butter Pecan hot cereal. I was expecting a little sweeter, but with a sprinkle of Splenda, and a sliced apple for dipping, it turned out pretty good and very filling! I’d really like to try the Vanilla Almond. If you’ve tried it, fill us in!

WP_001710

After a sleepy morning, I cut up a cantaloupe to enjoy before I leave for California in a few days. I like to freeze this melon for a refreshing shake! Fresh lope is also delicious with frozen vanilla yogurt!

WP_001712

I spent the remainder of this beautiful day sleeping. It figures… but I needed the sleep!

I headed off to work for a busy shift. One of the parents brought in brownies… oh boy.. but like my dad tells me, “It okay to treat your self.” I had this for dessert along with a few mini snickers. But the real surprise of tonight was dinner. I never have high hopes for frozen dinners, but Smart One Spicy Szechuan Style Vegetable and Chicken was pretty darn good. If I would have remembered to bring my spicy Asian garlic sauce, it would have been awesome! I bulked it up with a serving of tofu shirataki noodles and some frozen stir-fry vegetables. As a snack I grabbed some celery and carrots from the caf.

WP_001713

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday. This is the one day a year I can get both my parents to mass! After mass, I’ll be trying out a new breakfast recipes! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

