C25KW3

Today has been a filling day! As always on Wednesday mornings, I woke up and made a shake to start off my day, give me some brain power for a study session and an energy boost for a post study workout!

I had some pumpkin left over in the fridge so I used some of that in this morning’s smoothie. Between the protein from the yogurt and the fiber from the pumpkin, I was stuffed for hours!WP_001663

3/8 cup (or 1/4c plus 2 Tbls) canned pure pumpkin

6oz Honey Greek yogurt

handful of spinach

1 Splenda packet

a couple dashes of pumpkin pie spice

water

ice

After an informative study session, I NEEDED to hit the gym! Being sick puts a major damper on working out, and I needed to get my mojo back. (Plus, I figured it would tire me out so I could sleep this afternoon before night shift). I used my Couch to 5K app to create today’s treadmill routine, followed by some core and lower back work.

WP_001665                 WP_001669

I good workout to me is one where I leave the gym drenched in sweat and a smile on my face! And today was one of these days!

When I got to my dads I got crazy hungry, and dad just happens to have Super Chunky Peanut Butter. A spoonful down the hatch!

Dad asked if I wanted to take a quick visit to the store. Ladies and gentlemen… the reason why I love discount produce oh so much:

WP_001667

$1.97 for all of these ginormous strawberries! I went to town! Oh boy, are you all going to love this treat: cottage cheese, nutella, and fresh strawberries! Protein… fruit…. so full! So yummy!

Forget those frozen berries in the freezer! These are going into a shake tomorrow for sure!

Leave a Reply

