Hefty Hefty Hefty

WP_001648I don’t think my body likes to eat at 6 am, because every time I do, I feel ridiculously uncomfortable… I know… I’m a mess. But at least, I really enjoy these Special K Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pastry Crisps. Even as a kid, I’ve always liked PopTarts. What I like about this product is that I get the feeling like I’m eating a PopTart without the guilt and calories!

I’ve really been on a yogurt kick, lately… but I don’t hate it!

Today, I was inspired by Black Forest Cake and topped my Chobani Black Cherry yogurt with some Fiber One 80 Chocolate cereal and sunflower seeds. It was really tasty, crunchy, sweet, and nutty!

WP_001651 As I entered the hospital cafeteria, a basket of little red spheres caught my eye. I bought one of these and was going to save it for later snack. As I finished up my yogurt, this ball of health whispered, “you know you want to… just do it.” “Ok,” I said. CRUNCH! MMMMM What a delicious apple!

WP_001652

Today was a great day at clinical! My patient paid me a great compliment by recommending that I become a doctor. “I’ve lived 81 years. Take it from me. I know personalities and what you’ve got is natural. Its a gift from God. Wonderful natural personality! You’ve made me smile… first time since I’ve been here. You’re making me better. You’ve really got a gift from God.”

Oh wow! I was blown away!

Tonight, Frank cooked dinner: Chicken Alfredo with onions, mushrooms, and broccoli ( You know I LOVE some broccoli!) Frank and I have very similar tastes, when it comes to food… but he wouldn’t let me make a healthy alfredo. Boo…. Still yummy though. I ate mine over Tofu Shirataki Macaroni style noodles! I love this product!

I’m still rocking a bit of a stomach bug, but getting better every day! To end tonight, after hours of research for school, heres something I found a bit humorous… While in the bathroom I saw this sign on the door at the hospital.

Every time I see this: Scrub, Scrub Scrub… Flush, Flush, Flush…

WP_001650

I think of: Stinky, Stinky, Stinky… Hefty, Hefty,Hefty…

HeftyCinchSak39GallonLawnandLeafBags

Oh, and if you didn’t know… UD girls are going to the Sweet Sixteen! Right On!!!

540157_4298077504812_1088256530_n

One thought on “Hefty Hefty Hefty

Leave a Reply

