New Favorite Yogurt

This morning began with a filling shake:WP_001596

1 Tbsp raw crunchy Almond butter

2 scoop Chocolate Metabolife

1/4 tsp almond extract

1/2 tsp coconute extract

1 Tbsp shredded coconut

a handful of spinach

1/8 tsp xanthum

ice

I intended this to be a sort of Almond Joy shake, but it did not taste much like an almond joy…

I scurried off to a study group for a bit then hit the gym. I had no motivation, plus I had been nursing a stomach ache since last night. Wanting some cardio, and yet still not wanting to be at the gym at all, I alternated running and crunches:

1-5 minutes       8.0 incline          4.0 speed

5-10minutes      1.0 incline          6.5 speed

crunches and lower back extentions

then repeat three times

I wasn’t enthused by my workout, but its better than nothing.

Arriving at work for night shift, I was greeted by a pizza… oh boy… a small slice was my fix. My main meal was a plum, Muir Glen Savory Lentil Soup, and Kashi Honey Almond Flax Bar later.

WP_001601

The highlight of food today, was, by far, my new favorite yogurt! Yesterday, my friends Barbara was eating Chobani Pear greek yogurt. I had never seen it before. Afterfinding out where to get it, I swung by ShopRite on my way home, and viola, Pear Chobani and chia seeds! Oh goodness! It was spectacular! I loved the actual peices of pear in this yogurt and the texture the combination of fruit and chia gave this protein boost snack!

WP_001600

Leave a Reply

