Surprise Yogurt

I love going to sleep early! I was in such a funk last night, that I barely watched any lecture. I think I was asleep by 830 pm. That did not help with getting out of bed this morning, though. I id have time to enjoy a small bowl of Kashi Go Lean cereal topped with blueberries and flax milk.

I said yesterday how excited I was to start this clinical rotation. Boy, was I in for a rude awakening today. Thank God I was paired up today with my friend, Barbara, because I would have lost my mind! My patient was so complicated and required a lot of work. Its difficult because as a student, I do the job of both the tech and the nurse in the clinical setting. I am also limited on what I can do by myself, as a student. I felt very confident walking onto the unit this morning, but I felt like my instructor did not have a nice thing to say to me. Ugh!

Lunch break was much anticipated! I bought Chobani Flip Raspberry Choco Fix. I didn’t really read the label but, I figured it would raspberry yogurt with chocolate chips. Nope!  I opened it looking puzzled at the appearance of the yogurt, then read the label. It was chocolate chip yogurt! Who ever heard of such a thing?! MMMMM! I flipped over the raspberry puree and sprinkled some chia seeds. I can’t wait to get this one again! (I also split a slice of pepperoni pizza with another team mate to make my stressed out self feel better.)

WP_001588

I needed to finish up some stuff on campus, so I met with Barbara on campus and we did our thing. As I came home, I had one thing on my mind: Dinner. I was not supper hungry, but I definitely knew what I wanted. I took out some tuna fish and mixed in some southwest black bean and corn salsa, garlic powder, and chili powder, and ate it tapas- style with Roasted Sweet Onion Brown Rice and Sweet Potato Triscuits, from their new Brown Rice line. I have also had the Roasted Red Pepper Brown Rice and Red Bean ones which taste like a fiesta in my mouth! On the side I peeled and roasted some carrots and sprinkled them with some cinnamon. Its like sweet potato fries minus the starchy carbs! Yum!

WP_001594

Dessert with assorted fruit and my favorite cottage cheese, accompanied with a study snack of Chocolate Fiber One 80. I do not typically like chocolate  cereals, but this one is a keeps. WP_001592

I’m in another funky mood tonight. I think being able to hit the gym tomorrow will turn things around.

Before I say good night, I want to share with you something I ate tonight. I’m not quite sure how I figured this one, but it your looking for a sweet treat, dip a low fat Cinnamon graham cracker in some fluf and then into ch-ch-ch-chia seeds! I loved the sweet crunch and the seedy chia!WP_001593

Sleep Tight!

One thought on “Surprise Yogurt

Leave a Reply

