Sweat It Out

Bet you thought this would include some awesome workout, huh? On the contrary…

The worst part about feeling under the weather, is my absolute lack of motivation! I don’t want want to stay awake or work on my projects, let alone work out. So the rest of the night was spent attempting to finish up some of this school work!

While on the phone with pops last night, I asked for him to decided today breakfast shake… He seemed adamant about cherries. So I took out a Dannon Light and Fit Cherry Greek yogurt. On a side note, I like to buy yogurt when its really cheap and freeze it. I use these in my shakes.. it adds to the thickness of the shake, like using ice cream… Anyway, the following went into the bullet:

1 Dannon Light and Fit Cherry Greek yogurtWP_001496

1 oz frozen cherries

1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Formula 1

handful of raw, unsalted almonds

handful of kale

ice

I was going to use my almond butter, but when digging in the freezer for the yogurt, I saw this out of the corner of my eye… it had to be done…

WP_001493

I spent my day with dad at his office. I knew I’d get work done if I was not home. It was a nice day seeing dad in action. To help nurse this… whatever congestion thing is going on with me… dad pulled out this nifty Cup of Soup instant soup packet. As much as I’m not a fan of these because of sodium content, it was just what I needed! That and another mug of hot tea!

WP_001497

A little school work was completed but mostly I watched Hallmark movies and ate Chinese food. Yes, we ordered out again. Frank was so impressed with my dinner last night that he wanted it for himself tonight. So he ordered that and I ordered the veggies with chicken. Woah baby, that was a lot of chicken! There’s just something about eating all those veggies and protein that just makes ya feel good! Mmmm I also ate a big bowl of hot and sour soup, my favorite Chinese soup to help me feel better. I think it worked since half way through it, I took off my robe from sweating! That’s the way I like it!
Hot and sour soup has always been of of those foods I’d love to make but never got around to doing.

WP_001501 WP_001502

 

Leave a Reply

