Copy Cat

I started my testing morning as I typically do, with a bowl of oatmeal. Using package oatmeal is super easy on test mornings. I decided on Very Berry oatmeal by Better Oats. I find this oatmeal to be rather sweet, so I cut it down by adding some nut butter and ground flax. This brand of oatmeal already has flax seed, but a little more won’t hurt me. This morning, I used the soy nut butter. I figured the oatmeal would mask its interesting flavor. I was right, and this breakfast kept me very full. It was paired with a cup of coffee.

WP_001419

After the exam, I hit the gym. As I began my warm-up on the elliptical, I checked my email. I did not really have an idea of what I wanted to do today so it worked out that I was greeted with an email from Julie, pbfingers. The idea of spending a little extra time on the elliptical appealed to me so I stayed on, like she did today, and completed her Upper Body Super Set. (Since our small school gym does not have a barbell, I used the bend for the chest presses.) There was a girl at the gym who wanted to work on her arms so I invited her to join me. Time goes by sooooo much faster when someone else is with you!

Post workout, I arrived home to enjoy a banana and finish some homework. I also steamed a very petite bowl of baby carrots.

Nap time! Literally.. thats all I got was a nap. I only slept for about 2 hours, so it looks like tonight will be a caffeined night shift. Therefore, I got my booty up, took a shower and made a shake and some coffee.

Back in January, Julie posted an energizing smoothie that caught my attention. I made a mental note to use my frozen mango for this… well, apparently I stuck that mental note way too far in the back of my head, because I just now remembered it. I figured this would be the perfect pick me up for night shift!

Here’s my take on her creative genius:WP_001421

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 1 Dannon Light and Fit Strawberry Greek yogurt
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • a handful fresh kale
  • ice and water

Woah Mama! This was delicious! I had to control myself. Plus, it was super filling. It also turned out nice and thick and ate it with a spoon out of my tumbler. I called dad up, as I slurpped away at this tumbler full of yum, and told him that he was going to get one for breakfast tomorrow! He could not refuse!

WP_001424

2 thoughts on “Copy Cat

  1. Pingback: (Not) Down with the Sickness | Be Well Bundo

  2. Pingback: Berri Yummy | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

