Double the Crock Pots, Double the Fun: Mexican Chicken: Crock Pot Recipe #9

This is so funny! I’ve never had dueling crock pots before!

WP_001272

This is the easiest of all the crock pot recipes of this challenge. Since breakfast was  a bit more involved, I’m  glad this was a simple one. And just like the roasted vegetables, the possibilities are endless!

Mexican Chicken

serves 4

12 oz boneless, skinless chicken breast

1 jar salsa, or 1 1/2 cups

1 packet low sodium Taco Seasoning

Remove the fat from the breast and lay in the crock pot. In a bowl, combine the salsa and taco seasoning. Pour over top of the chicken, cover, and cook on low. When ready, remove from crock pot, shred with two forks, and place back into crock pot until its time to be served.

Is that simple or what?!

I used a jar of Southwest Black Bean and White Corn salsa. Dad really wanted soft tacos, but I couldn’t help but create a salad with mixed greens, shredded chicken, fat free shredded cheddar,  and a few Guiltless Gourmet Spicy Black Bean tortilla chips.  I stuck with the mexi- theme and combined some avocado with some fat free sour cream and cilantro for a dressing!

WP_001281          WP_001282

Rave Reviews! Dad went back for seconds! (so did I).

I’ve been in a kind of freak out mode! I have some dresses that do not fit me anymore! Ugh! This is the worst feeling a girl with an eating disorder can have! Situations like these really make a girl want to relapse. The worse part, is that I have to energy or motivation to get moving! The weather has been super crap-tastic lately, so I have not been able to go running and the house just looks so dark and gloomy without any sunlight. Thank God today was a nice day! It was the first day in a while I could walk outside without gloves and a scarf.

I’m hoping this dress incident can snap me back to normal eating habits!

3 thoughts on “Double the Crock Pots, Double the Fun: Mexican Chicken: Crock Pot Recipe #9

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Challenge Recap | Be Well Bundo

  2. Pingback: Fiesta with a Naked Face | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

