Low-Carb Pizza

I loved sleeping in this morning!

I didn’t want to eat anything too heavy this morning, so I pulled out another new yogurt to try: Chobani Key Lime Crumble Greek yogurt. When I bought it, I thought “mmmm grahams and yogurt.” When I peeled back the foil, I noticed white chocolate chips in with the graham!

WP_001238

SCORE!

I sprinkled a little ground flax on top to play off the graham! Perfecto! Sweet, tart, crunchy!

My girlfriend Megan (not Meaghen from NY, Megan from clinical) told me about this recipe awhile back and I knew it was a must-make meal! Megan is someone I guess you could say admire. Shes a runner and lives a very healthy lifestyle. She also is one of the people that helped smack me back into reality with me eating disorder. Because of her, I found running as an amazing outlet for my crazy days! Thanks, Megan, not just for the recipe, but for helping me find myself again, the healthy way.

Cauli- CrustWP_001242

1 md head of cauliflower, riced

1/2 cup fat free shredded mozzarella

1/4 cup liquid egg whites

2 cloves garlic, minced

spices, to taste

I used Italian seasonings like basil, oregano, black pepper, garlic, and parsley. Give this a good mix and spread onto a pizza stone or baking sheet and bake at 400 F for about 20 min.

Remove from the oven, and top with whatever you please. Since its a Friday during Lent, I’m utilizing yesterday’s crock pot recipe and topping the crust with roasted vegetables, pesto,  2 sticks, grated, of Weight Watcher’s smoked mozzarella, and another 1/4 cup of shredded fat free mozzarella!

WP_001246   WP_001247

The original recipe calls for 1 cup of cheese, but I used 1/2 and chopped it into smaller pieces to ensure it was equally spread throughout.

Everyone really liked the unique and crisp flavor of the crust! This meal was a big hit! We already started discussing other ways to play with the recipe!

I was the queen of procrastination, today! Rather than watching lectures, I loaded the dish washer, cooked and baked, unloaded the dishwasher, re-loaded it with the dishes I had just made, got on the phone with dad to harass him about when her was coming over for dinner, cleaned off the kitchen table, and right as I was going to go back to the lectures, dad came over… good timing!

I baked one of my favorite breakfast/desserts! I had it for the first time in NY with Meaghen, and wanted to play around with it to make it myself! Success! I’ll share the recipe to my Cranberry Walnut Apple Pear Crumb Cake with you tomorrow! (I say dessert because its great warm, with a scoop of vanilla froyo!)

I’m off to study!

One thought on “Low-Carb Pizza

Leave a Reply

