Like Its My Job

One thing that drives me crazy about getting off work at 11pm is that I’m typically asleep at that time. By the time I get home, my belly is growling. Last night, I tapped into the Reduced Fat Cheez-Its like it was my job!

Ugh! I can’t win!

Since I went to sleep late, getting up early for clinical was not exactly easy. I hit that snooze alarm like it was my job! Today has been pretty good though! I started my new rotation and I love it! Its just like being at work, surround by all these little kiddos! I even got to suction a trach today!

Before I left for clinical, I popped an Apple Crumb VitaTop into the toaster oven, and topped it with some PB2.

I packed myself a roast beef and swiss sandwich with some baby carrots for work. The dijonaise really made the samwich! I started driving to school to use the gym, but just kept yawning. I decided against the gym today and I’d do a workout at home. WP_001218

When I got home I enjoyed some almond butter and apple. This is probably one of my favorite snacks!

Dinner was so simple! Left over soup. It was the Progresso High Fiber Chicken Tuscany. It was really filling!

I needed to pick up some staples for the kitchen, plus, if you haven’t noticed, I’ve been slacking on the crock pot recipes and the end of the month is right around the corner.

Warning: Crock Pot recipes will be taking over this blog!

Anyway, dad and I headed to the grocery store and it gave me a brain break from studying.

The workout never did happen, by the way… You know what did happen? Cereal snacking… like it was my job! Since I have practice for a show I’m in tomorrow, I won’t be home all day, which means my butt is working out!!!

 

One thought on “Like Its My Job

Leave a Reply

