V Day

V- Day…. Sounds an awful lot like D-Day, doesn’t it?

I’m really not that cynical when it comes to February 14th. I’m just not too pleased with the result of my exam today. In fact, I came home thinking I did pretty well, checked my grade, and dug into to PB for emotional support.

So I met my girlfriends at Dunkin, as I do every test morning and enjoyed a small coffee and oatmeal. I ate Better Oats Fit Cinnamon Bun oatmeal. It really hit the spot! Before the exam, popped my Russell Stover’s sugar free Mint Pattie.

Apparently, the grades of the exam were all over the place! Luckily, I had my valentine dinner to look forward to.

My Valentine

My Valentine

Valentine’s Day is the one day a year, dad and I make sure we get to eat steak! We headed to Texas Road House! YUM!

I love the sweet rolls and cinnamon butter (no matter how high the calories are)!WP_001154

Dad can’t resist the onion blossom.

WP_001158

Me? I love picking out my own steak! I got the

Dallas filet with some amazingly bright and crisp streamed vegetable and a side  salad.

WP_001159

Dad got the country-fried steak with a side salad and bleu cheese and mashed potatoes with gravy.

WP_001160

WP_001161

Happy Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “V Day

Leave a Reply

