The Secret Garden

WP_001162I opted for a later workout this today since I had to finish up some homework this morning. While I did so, I made myself a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios Medley Crunch topped with some flax milk and half an apple. I enjoyed the crunchy sweetness so much, I ate it again for lunch! Yeah… It was that good!
One thing I love about Lent is it gives me even more of an excuse to eat peanut butter! I must definitely took advantage of this by snacking throughout the day in my many types of nut butters.

Today is Friday which means no meat for the Bundo bellies. I decided to continue with today’s nut butter theme for dinner with a grilled PB &J and a side of carrot sticks. Its sounds more like a lunch, but on high fiber bread, its a winner! WP_001206

My friend Mike text me to see if I wanted to meet up. So while I waited for him I went for a jog. Today was beautiful! The perfect day for a run! In fact, I completed 2 days worth of my Couch to 5K app! On my run, I passed this tall rock enclosure that I never really thought twice about. I read the plaque on the wall and learned that this privacy wall is actually a garden. As I approached this garden, I felt like a little girl discovering Narnia! It was old. The ground was laid with slates of rock with moss in between them. Huge cement stair cases… Broken windows that I later discovered to be an old green house… It was like The Secret Garden. Its amazing what right in your own backyard!

WP_001163 WP_001164 WP_001165 WP_001167 WP_001168 WP_001169 WP_001174

Mike and I met at the park and the doggies had a play date. I’m glad he got me out of the house.

WP_001176 WP_001180
Beauty decided today would be a good day to play in the mud. So the tired puppy, after walk, went right into the tub.

WP_001198 WP_001201

Today was a good day, even food-wise!

Tonights snack? 100 calories bag of Kettle Corn drizzled with nutella!

WP_001207

One thought on “The Secret Garden

  1. Pingback: Memorial Day | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

