“Thats okay. I make Lamb”

Today is Ash Wednesday. I like to go to Church as a family, so I waited until my dad got home from work to attend mass to receive Ashes. I love my Church. It does not matter what time of the year it is, it is always beautiful. And a few years ago, we got a new Priest and he was there for me throughout my recovery. The congregation is a great group, always looking out for one another. Did I mention I love my Church?

Breakfast was new to me: Chobani’s Passion Fruit low fat Greek yogurt with seed.

WP_001143

I headed to campus to attend SIPN ( I forget what it stand for).

“What do you mean you don’t eat no meat? Thats okay. I make lamb.” ~My Big Fat Greek Wedding

Since we don’t eat meat on Ash Wednesday or on Fridays during lent, I was pretty excited to try out my new Amy’s Bowl. I had heard this bowl was pretty great and I love teriyaki, so I said bring it on! Amy’s Teriyaki Bowl contains brown rice, firm tofu, and carrots, water chestnuts, and broccoli. To spread this dish into two servings, I added Green Giant Teriyaki vegetables, along with the remaining broccoli slaw I had in the refrigerator.

It was super delicious and simple!

WP_001144 WP_001146

Plus, I got dad to eat tofu!

???????u

I’ve been studying all day with the exception of 2 hours (1 of exercising and 1 of Church). Despite all of my studying, I still don’t feel like I know it all. I think maybe a good sleep and a cramp in the AM is what I need.

I like to snack when I’m studying… I think its nervous energy. I popped a 100 calorie popcorn. I learned that I should not be aloud to pop popcorn because it was  completely burnt. I tried to salvage it by whipping up some Chocolate PB2.  It turned out half decent, but it just wasn’t enough to cover the burnt. So Beauty got the popcorn. After hitting the cupboard and doing some mindless snacking, I finally found the perfect snack.

crunchy Sunbutter and fat free pretzel sticks

crunchy Sunbutter and fat free pretzel sticks

Some dry Kashi Berry Blossom cereal.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

