Sista from Anotha Mista

I heard from Meaghen the other day and she got her package. Now it’s time to share it with you.

In this package I included the following:

WP_000914

I added a lot more after I took this picture

Mocha Chip Balance bar- Chewy and sweet with a mild mocha flavor in the chocolate chips. Every time I enjoy some coffee-like anything, I think of Meaghan. That being said…

Dunkin Donuts Mocha Mint Ground Coffee

Primal’s Vegan Teriyaki Jerky, made from seitan- dad and I enjoy jerky as protein snack every now and then, and I got him to try this. Its a little softer than most jerky.

Walnana Cookie Muffins– it seemed only fair since she sent me the walnut butter used in making these little bites of heaven.

Unreal Candy– candy unjunked. I sent her the snickers, PB cup, and peanut M&M versions. Unreal does not use anything artificial. Even the coloring is derived from beets and tumeric and other vegetables and spices.

Coconut Peanut Butter by Earth Balance- I thought I grabbed her chunky, which is what I got hooked on, but, apparently, I grabbed creamy. Coconut can really make or break an item, but I gave it a shot. This nut butter uses coconut oil, rather than peanut oil. The coconut flavor is so mild, but adds just a pop of pizzazz.

Chia Seed cookie- its like a sugar cookie, but, gosh, it melts in your mouth!

Sunflower Thumbprint cookies- raw, and made with sunflower seed butter and preserves! Both cookies I got at the co-op and are locally made, but for the occasional special treat, totally worth the money!

White Chocolate Dipped Mixed Nut bar by Think Thin Crunch- crunchy and perfectly sweet! And while we are on the subject of white chocolate, the last item included was…

CRACK! In the form of The Fresh Market’s White Chocolate Crunch mix (which she got me addicted to).

2 thoughts on “Sista from Anotha Mista

  1. Pingback: Graduation Season | Be Well Bundo

  2. Pingback: Hot &Sour | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

