Heavenly Honey Nut

I started the day off with some yoga, then booked it to school. Clinical was crazy busy! I worked up quite an appetite. By 1100 I was starving and the Special K bar was not cutting it, so I ran down to the vending machines and grabbed a Nature Valley Sweet and Salty Almond bar! I love this thing! Its sweet and salty and theres an almond butter coating!

WP_001062

I can’t believe the appetite I’ve had today. I ran to the cupboard when I got home and tapped into my new cereal: Honey Nut Cheerios Medley Crunch!

WP_001069

Oh my gosh! I went to chow town! I loved the variety of textures: cheerios, flakes and granola clusters and a hint of honey!

Dad came over for dinner tonight and I made one of his favorite treats: McRib. I do not like the real McRibs at all, but dad loves them! So I switched it up on him.

McMeatless RibWP_001065

Gardein Barbecue Riblets (prepare according to package directions)

Slice of onion

pickles (optional)

Light hamburger bun (toasted)

Stack and enjoy!

WP_001064

 

WP_001066I figured you can’t have Mickey D’s without fries… I had some cubed butternut squash in the fridge so I sprayed a pan with some cooking spray, and tossed the cubes in basil, dried minced garlic and a touch of salt and baked them in the toaster oven on 400 until the desired crispness.

 

Way better than McDonalds!

Way better than McDonalds!

After dinner, pops and I headed out to pick a few things up from the store.

I’m disappointed in myself today. I started out really good today, pacing my foods and choosing wisely. As soon as I got home, this ravenous appetite over came me. I binged twice today; once when I got home from class, and once when I got home from shopping. I’m becoming more aware on my binges but I’m still aggravated and immensely frustrated!

I have my first exam on Thursday so I need to desperately  study! I’m hoping to crash early tonight and hit the books hard tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

