Whatchya doin, Bunny?

After four hours of sleep and a mini binge, I dreaded waking up this morning. I knew, as much as I wanted to stay in bed, that the only way to start my week off right is with a workout. A quick 20 minute workout did the trick to wake me up.

Clinical was hectic as I had two patient’s today! We worked through our lunch break and by the time I got home, I was starving! I grabbed, what has recently been, my go-to snack: dry cereal of the Special K variety. The Vanilla Almond and Oats and Honey are delicious!

I also had a day of some discouragement. My uniform felt tighter today. I’m probably just bloated. But I tried on a dress I bought a few months ago and it wouldn’t zipper past mid back.

Like my rock bottom with anorexia, I’m praying this was a wake up call to control these devilish binges.

Dinner was lazy: A mini evol shredded beef burrito (stuffed with beef, pinto beans, rice, cheddar, corn salsa) and steamed baby carrots. After my first bite, I added some chunky salsa to add some pizzazz.

perfect size for me and filling

perfect size for me and filling

I spent a decent amount of time working on my care plans for my patients tonight, but I was able to fit in a few short circuits throughout the night.

My entertainment for the evening was Bunny, the cat. I went into the bathroom to grab a shower and found her like this:


WP_001054 WP_001053

WP_001052 WP_001051

 

 

 

 

Night all! Keep on supporting each other!

Leave a Reply

