Bottom of the Bag

All the cheese from the cheetos! All the seasoning from the BBQ chips! Heck, the butt of the loaf of bread!

Today’s bottom of the bag special? Broken animal crackers!

WP_001027

I woke up really late this morning and did not have time to workout. In fact, the only thing I did besides get changed was a grab a fruit cup and run out the door! So lunch today was broken animal crackers and PB from work, and a fruit cup. A granny smith followed later.

WP_001028

Lunch was take out. I love Chinese food steamed vegetables! It amazes me every time I get them how perfectly crisp they are! What am I doing wrong? I seriously wish I took a picture of this broccoli! So beautifully green! My girlfriend ordered some General Tso’s chicken so I helped her out with that, too.

Today was a great day at work! Because a lot of my patient’s are babies, I do not always get to draw their labs? Today, my patient was a little older and spiked a serious fever! Like 107 F! I almost passed out! The docs ordered some labs. The nurse asked for my help, and in the end, he had a great vein and she told me to do the stick! (Yes, I’m trained to draw labs.) Woo Hoo! Got it on the first stick! And I got a difficult patient to take his meds, since he would not take it for the nurse.

I think I need a new pencil

I think I need a new pencil

A bunch of good things happened at work today!  I also realized I need a new writing utensil for there. After a great day at work, I headed home and did a quickie workout video, while I still ha the energy, and grabbed the SlimFast Chocolate Almond bar. Silly me… I’ve never done this before, but I downed the bar without drinking with it. Next thing you know, I guzzled a bottle of water and I’m pretty sure the bar just blew up in my stomach! Not smart, Sammy!

Studying was in store for the remainder of today. I have my first exam of my last semester this week.

The entertainment for tonight? Bunny the cat, strung out on catnip. At one point, he wrapped his paws around the scratch post, grabbed the top with his back legs and was upside down, on his head. He tipped the post over and scared himself; then ran to his food… I guess the nip gives him the munchies!

 

 

attack!

attack!

yeah, that thing your biting.. thats your own foot!

yeah, that thing your biting.. thats your own foot!

munchies!

munchies!

thinking

thinking

 

 

 

 

I’m proud of myself, today! It’s been a while since I’ve felt this way. I kept busy, and tried to pay attention to the signals my body was sending me, but not not over thinking it.

Thank you for being there for me!

God Bless and hope your having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

