Peachy Keen x 1000

After my cookie spree and the rest of the amazing foods at Immediato’s Bistro, I woke up still full and in the mood to work out. I’ve completed all of Julie’s circuit work outs, except for one: The 1000 Rep Workout! Frankly, it has always scared me a bit. I don’t know what came over me but I did it! I felt victorious! I was sweaty and smiling!
I thought the squats were going to be the hardest part for me, but it was actually the 50 seconds of wall sits! i wanted to scream! For the rest of the day I was filled with energy! I even called my dad and he came over and we took the pup for a walk! For the next week the high is about 25 degrees so we really needed to take advantage of this weather!
I love taking a walk with dad and Beauty. Beauty is getting old, so I love seeing that she still has some pep in her step. Dads getting old, too, so I like to see that hes got some spunk left, also. Just kidding, dad! But in all sincerity, I love walking with my dad. Sure we talk on the phone or over dinner, but its like a different kind of conversation. I don’t know, but its just different and I love it!
After we got back, Beauty decided it was nap time. Me? I decided it was food time. I’ve been on a bit of a yogurt kick lately and wanted to try this:

WP_000845

I really wasn’t that impressed. I like the chunks of peaches, but there wasn’t much of a peach flavor. Therefore, I decided smoothie bowl was the route to go. The following was whipped up in the Bullet:

1 (6oz) Chobani Non-fat Peach Greek Yogurt
100g of frozen sliced peaches
20g of kale
1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Protein Drink Mix
1 scoop Herbalife Vanilla Formula 1
1/4 tsp xanthum
ice

I find that the bowls where I use greek yogurt, keep me the most full and satisfied. Like with the bananas, when I notice fruit is starting to turn, I’ll slice it up and freeze it for my shakes. I remembered I had some slices of peach in the freezer. I think in today’s case, I used too much kale and did not have enough peaches.

The shake was decent, but it was missing some sweetness… Lightbulb!

In this post I discussed how I really was not a fan of thePeach and Raspberry Honey Bunches of Oats, but I enjoyed it dry… I topped the shake with this cereal. It added that fruitiness and crunch it was missing.
One thought on “Peachy Keen x 1000

  1. Pingback: Apple Pie Oats: Crock Pot Recipe #4 | Be Well Bundo

Leave a Reply

