Birthday and Bananas

I’m a bargain shopper. One of my favorite places in the grocery store is the discount rack. I found a bunch of banana for 95 cents! They still looked good so I got them.

Image

Some discounted and very ripe bananas

Bananas are an awesome fruit, so versatile! I can eat them as is, slice them in my cereal, oats, or yogurt….

But Sammy, you can’t possibly eat all of those before they go bad. What ever will you do?
I’ll tell ya! With super ripe bananas, I can make a mean healthy banana bread (recipe will be posted once baked), or freeze them! I love freezing bananas! You can throw those babies in your oatmeal using Katie’s melted banana trick, or slice them up and dip it in Nutella, or my favorite…. SMOOTHIE/PROTEIN SHAKES!!! (You had to have seen that one coming!)

I fell asleep early last night. The beauty of going to bed early in how well rested you feel when you wake up. Unfortunately, in my case, I may have fallen asleep a little too early, as I woke up at 0300.
This morning wasn’t so much breakfast, as much as it was a hodgepodge of various foods, including a Vitalicious Sugar Free Banana Nut Muffin.

Image

I realize that I can have a food plan, as I did this morning, but as soon as I question my plan, or overthink it, thats when things go arye (as in binge). BOO! I was disappointed and crunched on time before work, so I started my car and went for the shortest and coldest run ever (around the block lol). I needed to feel like I did something to counteract my actions.
Back to bananas…
Can you guess what lunch was today? Chobani’s new flip cup yogurt! “What goes best with bananas?” I asked myself. “Duh! Peanut Butter and Chocolate!” So to compliment my already favorite yogurt flavor, I added Multigrain Peanut Butter Cheerios and Fiber One’s new 80 cal Chocolate squares!

Image

After work today, I danced around the house with my mom. Sometimes the best workouts are ones that I just make up and dance around the house!
I then met up with my family at Immediato’s Bistro to celebrate my Uncle’s Birthday at his favorite restaurant  Wow! Food! Delicious! Click here to check it out!

Image

Me and Uncle Eddie

Image

The Birthday Boy!

Leave a Reply

